Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is going to be a staple iin my home. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Love this soup...I use Rotel diced tomatoes with chiles and add some lime juice. Dish it up add some sour cream and shredded sharp cheddar. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I love this recipe. I doubled the chicken, corn and onion, added more broth, some water to cut down salt and added black beans. It was delish. I will definitely make again...maybe even this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this recipe exactly how they wrote it and I was pleasantly suprised. It was soooo good!! Very flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this tonight using a can of rotel and no chili powder. It came out great. I served it on top of corn bread and garnished with sour cream, cheese and green onions. Even my three year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made 7/12/12: some of the best soup ever!!! Definte keeper....make again! doubled the recipe...used 116oz pkg of frozen corn.....1can rotel with cilantro and lime....1can tomatoes...no green chilies and kept the broth at 1can and the salt at 1t. Added 1can black beans....1can pinto both undrained....2T dry ranch mix. So so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This turned out really good! I made rice on the side for family members who didn't want "soup" for dinner. They just poured the soup over their rice and enjoyed it that way. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved it but I must admit to using what I had I hand- thighs, corn, canned diced tomatoes, enchilada sauce, onion, garlic, chili powder, and 2t Penzey's fajita powder; skipped the green chilis, broth, cilantro, bay leaves and cumin. I wonder about even adding the broth the next time as the consistency was really good. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I made it on the stovetop rather than a slow cooker. Therefore, I was able to saute the onions and garlic in olive oil in order to enhance the flavor. I also made this with stew beef and it was great. I did thicken by adding some cornstarch mixed with cold water in the last twenty minutes of cooking. Served with grated Pepperjack cheese. Big hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States