Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy. I added more spice, but overall a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was an instant hit! I tweeked it a bit for my tastes. I used a can of rotel, a can of pinto beans, a can of black beans, the can of corn, chicken broth, & enchilada sauce. I also put the onion, minced garlic, cumin, & chilli powder. I omitted the cilantro & bay leaves because I don't care for the taste. I added an enchilada seasoning packet & some lime juice. I slow-cooked it for about 8 hours, & served it with tortilla chips, avocado, cheese & sour cream. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xallip79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AS IS, this recipe is very soup-like & spicy/HOT. It's a basic taco/tortilla-type soup recipe. My new fav. with a couple changes: DO NOT ADD PEPPER, especially if you're expecting kids to eat it. It had quite the kick without it! Definitely ADD BLACK BEANS. This soup seems to be missing something without it. I thoroughly enjoyed the CORN texture and will add TWO CANS next time which will help add the needed density to the soup. For FASTER COOKING: I put the chicken in the microwave for a few minutes until more whitened. I also sauteed the onion in butter in a frying pan until slightly browned and I COOKED this soup ON HIGH. I actually wasn't able to get to it, until 7 hours later. The chicken chunks fell apart nicely with poking it with a spatula. Surprisingly, the corn wasn't at all soggy. Oddly, the flavored changed to be more yummy after I broke up the chicken and it cooled a bit. Will make with CORN BREAD next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is one of my family's favorites, they ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Tastefully Wonderful! I made it for my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it. Like some others I used Rotel. Also I served the soup over tortilla chips. An easy recipe that will be made again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I make this soup once a month and take it to work every day for a week! Its high in protein with all the chicken, and its my favorite soup! I usually add extra cilantro, half the amount of cumin (not my favorite flavor), and then avocado slices to the bowls themselves. Cheese and tortilla chips definitely add even more to the soup but can be left off without losing much if you're trying to be health conscious. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was really tasty. I followed the ingredients exactly and the only thing I changed was cooking (time crunch) which meant I cooked on high for 3 hours and then switched to low for another hour or so after that. It tasted even better the day after, and for two people this was dinner for 4 days! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
i made this and it was delish! I added a can of black beans and topped with shredded cheese when serving. It also still tasted good after 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
very tasty and super easy to make. followed the recipe almost exactly and it turned out wonderful. i'm not a huge fan of canned corn so i used about 2 cups frozen and it worked out great. i also had no fresh cilantro on hand so it was substituted with dried cilantro. my husband loved it and said that it is good enough to remain in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
AWESOME! My kids and husband LOVED this! Topped with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, and crumbled tortilla chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States