Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have been making this for a while and this is the best chicken (tortilla soup) recipe I have found. I have made adjustments and added 1 can black beans (rinsed) and 2 TBSP dry ranch dressing mix and 1 can Rotel. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Fantastic! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I love soup and this is so easy, and ready when I get off work. I don't like corn so substituted a can of black beans, rinsed and drained. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Absolutely Delish!!! I made it twice for my family. I increased the broth to 2 cans and added a can of black beans. It will be in my regular rotation once school and sports start again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This soup got rave reviews at my house. I added serrano pepper to make it extra spicy, but it was still very flavorful as is. I was only able to get half of a bowl before it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is so easy and so adaptable. You can add any vegetables that you like or even pinto beans or rice. A great one pot meal for families on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
FABULOUS! My husband doesn't like spicy food and was hesitant to try it - but he loved it - and not too spicy at all! My chicken tenderloins weren't defrosted in the morning yet, so I cooked all day - about 9-1/2 hrs - and chicken fell apart. Other than that - followed recipe to the letter. Served with shredded cheese, little sour cream and sprinkled corn chips over top. Looking forward to finishing up the leftover today for lunch. Will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made small changes only for my tastes, not because the recipe needed to be changed. I used all organic canned products when I could, I added one can organic drained/rinsed black beans, and one can organic diced tomatoes. I like more garlic so I threw more in. I did not add the extra salt. This was good, but I think it needs a little somethin'-somethin'. A little lime juice? Cilantro? I can't put my finger on it. As it is, nice and easy adaptable soup to throw in what you like that saves both on the food and energy budgets. NOTE: This made enough for 6 smallish Tupperware containers for dinner at work this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
AMAZING... one of my new favorite soup recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Awesome! My kids loved it and they are hard to please this days. I added the can of Rotel, black beans and chick peas. I also added the spicy ranch spice packet (3 teaspoons). These were all recommendations by other people on the site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States