Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME! Fast and easy. Also easy to tailor to the liking of your family. I noticed that the cook time was about half of what is indicated (on the low setting), but that may just be my crockpot. To make it extra filling, I added one can of black beans (undrained) at the same time I shredded and added the chicken back to the pot. My family are not a fans of onions so I only put 1/3 of an onion. Also used "hot" enchilada sauce which gave the soup just enough spice to be perfect! Will definitely make this soup again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup; light, yet filling (great if you are trying to shed a couple of pounds), and has a good spicy kick. I also liked the ease; just throw it in the slow cooker and let it go. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe is fabulous and has a ton of flavor...I followed the recipe all most exact...I did use frozen corn, and I used one can each of green and red enchilada sauce. I served it with sour cream, taco chips and parm cheese...it as soooo good!!! Will make this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattid
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love this! I read the reviews and I add the ranch, beans, and rotel... Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Painter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was very good, the best slow cooker soup I have had in a long time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It was excellent, restaurant quality. I always like to make it per the original recipe, but had to change a couple of things due to someone not liking something or because I didn't have an item. I did not add corn nor cilantro, but added 1 can of small red beans in the beginning, then when I took the chicken out to shred I added another can but smashed them beforehand to slightly thicken the soup. I didn't have a regular size can of tomatoes so added a can of Rotel tomatoes w/green chilis. It was a little more spicy but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I added a can of hot Rotel and 1 can of black beans (drained). When ready to serve, crumbled tortilla chips and monterey jack cheese. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a delicious dinner! I added jalepenos and pinto beans and it was amazing! I also added crushed red pepper to make it more spicy. My boyfriend and sister LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We loved it! Served it with shredded cheese on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I tried this recipe out today. I LOVED it! It had wonderful flavor to it and was extremely easy. I used green chili enchilada sauce because I didn't pay close attention when I grabbed a can but it was still fantastic even with my mistake. I plan on making this time and time again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlet.B.Frog
Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States