Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made 7/12/12: some of the best soup ever!!! Definte keeper....make again! doubled the recipe...used 116oz pkg of frozen corn.....1can rotel with cilantro and lime....1can tomatoes...no green chilies and kept the broth at 1can and the salt at 1t. Added 1can black beans....1can pinto both undrained....2T dry ranch mix. So so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This turned out really good! I made rice on the side for family members who didn't want "soup" for dinner. They just poured the soup over their rice and enjoyed it that way. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved it but I must admit to using what I had I hand- thighs, corn, canned diced tomatoes, enchilada sauce, onion, garlic, chili powder, and 2t Penzey's fajita powder; skipped the green chilis, broth, cilantro, bay leaves and cumin. I wonder about even adding the broth the next time as the consistency was really good. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I made it on the stovetop rather than a slow cooker. Therefore, I was able to saute the onions and garlic in olive oil in order to enhance the flavor. I also made this with stew beef and it was great. I did thicken by adding some cornstarch mixed with cold water in the last twenty minutes of cooking. Served with grated Pepperjack cheese. Big hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
The best soup I have ever made, My family just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Butcher
Home Town: Clyde Park, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very yummy. Used green enchilada sauce and garbanzo beans because that's what I had on hand. This soup is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Loved this soup! My husband said it was the best soup I made. Looking forward to making it again. The only change I made was adding a can of black beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was delicious, i added just a little more chili powder for our preference:) Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I've been making some sort of Chicken Taco Soup in the crock pot for years. This one has been declared the BEST by my husband. Of course I loved it too. I did every short cut I could think of too. I used previously cooked and frozen leftover chicken that I added at the last hour. Used Green Ench sauce (and a bit of green salsa- loved this!). I used frozen diced onions and green peppers and minced garlic. Left out the cilantro b/c I didn't have it. Light on the chili powder for the kids, and a bit of taco seasoning added. Added black beans. I served it with typical toppings, but I also added chopped avocado and that was AWESOME. It took me like 10 minutes to dump it all together and that's my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
WOW!! I loved this soup!! I added a chopped jalepeno to it and it was just the perfect amount of heat. The next time I cook this I'm thinking of pouring it onto some cornbread to see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States