Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a great meal. Did cheat boiled the chicken then added it to the croc pot to save time. Would add a can of black beans next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family and I really like this recipe. it is definitely going into the rotation. Solid recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Some Tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top!! Best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is good but I was hoping for a thicker more enchilada tasting soup. Maybe more enchilada sauce? Regardless this has nice flavor. I added a little bit of cheese on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it several times. My favorite variations include replacing the corn with 1 cup of diced red bell pepper; adding in a can of 98% fat-free cream of chicken; and replacing the chicken breast with chicken thighs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This soup is so tasty! Amazing easy dish. I did not change a thing to the recipe. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My daughter and I have made this a few times over the past year. My hubby had it for the first time in January. He is not much of a soup person, but he went back for 2nds! The only thing for the last time is I left it in the slow cooker a little longer and the liquid reduced a bit more than intended so I had more of a stew than a soup. But it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this dish "as is" except I left off the salt and added extra cilantro. (I love that stuff!) Yummy! The hubby and the kiddos (ages 7 and 5) liked it too. I served it with sour cream, shredded cheddar cheese and some of those little Southwest (Santa Fe) Style tortilla strips that you find in the crouton isle. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Really good and really easy. This would be too spicy for my elderly parents, but I know that just from reading the recipe. I added black beans and used chicken bouillon instead of broth because that's what I had on hand. We also added corn chips and grated cheese when serving. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this on the stove top. Started with sautéed onions and orange peppers. I used a can of Rotel instead of separate tomatoes and chilis. Used 2 cans of broth, an extra can each of diced tomatoes and crushed tomatoes. I added rotisserie chicken and sautéed zucchini towards the end. Also added extra spices to make if for the extra liquids. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States