Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a terrific soup. I changed it a bit by adding tomato sauce instead of chopped tomatoes as I do not like tomato chunks in soup. I also replaced the corn with hominy. If you like spicy soup, this one is for you! If you're not into spicy, take down the heat by using less chili powder. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very tasty and, like all slow cooker recipes, very easy, too. Only made a few minor changes due to what I had on hand. Omitted the diced green chilies, cilantro, and was out of onion, so I used about 1 T of dried onions instead. I also threw in a small can of sliced olives at the end (drained). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Good soup and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe says and it was so good! Will definitely be making this again, it was an easy, low-cal, meal perfect for cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mamma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We thought this was really good. The only thing I added was 2 tablespoons of Ranch dressing mix (as others suggested). I liked it by itself and with sour cream and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is an easy excellent tasting soup. I mostly followed the recipe except I used an extra can of diced tomatoes with green chilies because I didn't have a can of green chilies. Also, I added paprika and extra cumin but left out the chili powder. The flavor was fantastic. It would be great served with cornbread. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I didn't have any enchilada sauce so I used 1 can pato jalepeno salsa, I also didn't have onion or cilantro so I left those out. I used 3 frozen chicken breast and only 1 bay leaf but added some southwest blend spice seasoning, some carrots and black beans rinsed and drained. My husband and I loved it! It rivals our favorite chicken tortilla soup from a restaurant we frequent. This will be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Had this for dinner tonight and must say it was fantastic! I modified as others by adding a can of black beans (rinsed and drained), can of Rotel with juices, and 3 tsp of fiesta ranch dry seasoning. I didn't use as much cilantro (not a big fan). Cooked on high for a few hours then low after separating the chicken. Also served the extra chicken in quesadillas! Excellent dipped in the soup! Definitely earned its 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Delicious soup, easy and fuss free. I increased the amount of broth and adjusted the type of ingredients to lower the sodium, such as home canned tomatoes and broth, and frozen corn, although that's just personal preference. Thanks for the recipe, it was a hit with the whole family. Served with cornbread on the side and the suggested toppings of green onions and cheese, plus a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Easiest, best tortilla soup. I've been looking for a long time for the recipe that duplicated what I fell in love with when I first visited Mexico. This one duplicates the taste I remember & love the most. Personally, I puree the rotel before I put it in the crocpot. I am not a fan of chunky tomatoes or peppers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bionicears

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States