Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
WOW!! I loved this soup!! I added a chopped jalepeno to it and it was just the perfect amount of heat. The next time I cook this I'm thinking of pouring it onto some cornbread to see how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very yummy. My whole family loved it, including my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! My chicken breasts fell apart! My husband made some white rice and placed this over the top and he thought it was even better. I'm not a rice fan so I didn't try it. Will definately be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Soooo Good! We're not tomato chunk fans, so I substituted a can of tomato paste and put in the corn with all liquid. Also used black beans, like other reviewers. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
very good and very easy. I also squeezed fresh lime as a garnish with the cheese and tortilla chips. My husband who is a chef has had it for the last 3 meals. It' s a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe; however, i've never made it in the crockpot. Instead of using corn, I use hominy, and wow - what a flavor difference! You can also use the Rotele green chili/tomato sauce vs. diced chilies & enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for our annual soup supper/buffet! It was really good. We received several compliments from those that tried it. It's got a nice little kick to it, but nothing too strong. I accidentally bought creamed corn, but it worked just fine. Thanks AMBERNPETTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
One word.....Yummy!! Didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is a terrific soup. I changed it a bit by adding tomato sauce instead of chopped tomatoes as I do not like tomato chunks in soup. I also replaced the corn with hominy. If you like spicy soup, this one is for you! If you're not into spicy, take down the heat by using less chili powder. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very tasty and, like all slow cooker recipes, very easy, too. Only made a few minor changes due to what I had on hand. Omitted the diced green chilies, cilantro, and was out of onion, so I used about 1 T of dried onions instead. I also threw in a small can of sliced olives at the end (drained). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States