Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This soup is so tasty! Amazing easy dish. I did not change a thing to the recipe. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My daughter and I have made this a few times over the past year. My hubby had it for the first time in January. He is not much of a soup person, but he went back for 2nds! The only thing for the last time is I left it in the slow cooker a little longer and the liquid reduced a bit more than intended so I had more of a stew than a soup. But it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this dish "as is" except I left off the salt and added extra cilantro. (I love that stuff!) Yummy! The hubby and the kiddos (ages 7 and 5) liked it too. I served it with sour cream, shredded cheddar cheese and some of those little Southwest (Santa Fe) Style tortilla strips that you find in the crouton isle. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Really good and really easy. This would be too spicy for my elderly parents, but I know that just from reading the recipe. I added black beans and used chicken bouillon instead of broth because that's what I had on hand. We also added corn chips and grated cheese when serving. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this on the stove top. Started with sautéed onions and orange peppers. I used a can of Rotel instead of separate tomatoes and chilis. Used 2 cans of broth, an extra can each of diced tomatoes and crushed tomatoes. I added rotisserie chicken and sautéed zucchini towards the end. Also added extra spices to make if for the extra liquids. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great! I added black beans and 86 cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect on a cool day and great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy. I added more spice, but overall a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was an instant hit! I tweeked it a bit for my tastes. I used a can of rotel, a can of pinto beans, a can of black beans, the can of corn, chicken broth, & enchilada sauce. I also put the onion, minced garlic, cumin, & chilli powder. I omitted the cilantro & bay leaves because I don't care for the taste. I added an enchilada seasoning packet & some lime juice. I slow-cooked it for about 8 hours, & served it with tortilla chips, avocado, cheese & sour cream. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xallip79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
AS IS, this recipe is very soup-like & spicy/HOT. It's a basic taco/tortilla-type soup recipe. My new fav. with a couple changes: DO NOT ADD PEPPER, especially if you're expecting kids to eat it. It had quite the kick without it! Definitely ADD BLACK BEANS. This soup seems to be missing something without it. I thoroughly enjoyed the CORN texture and will add TWO CANS next time which will help add the needed density to the soup. For FASTER COOKING: I put the chicken in the microwave for a few minutes until more whitened. I also sauteed the onion in butter in a frying pan until slightly browned and I COOKED this soup ON HIGH. I actually wasn't able to get to it, until 7 hours later. The chicken chunks fell apart nicely with poking it with a spatula. Surprisingly, the corn wasn't at all soggy. Oddly, the flavored changed to be more yummy after I broke up the chicken and it cooled a bit. Will make with CORN BREAD next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States