Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Here are a few tips to decrease (or increase) the heat. First the type of diced tomatoes make a HUGE difference. Rotel original w/diced green chiles is (IMO)kick your butt hot. So try Rotel diced tomatoes w/ lime and cilantro, instead to reduce heat but still keep a little. It has very little cilantro taste so you may want much more fresh cilantro added just before serving.Rotel MILD tomatoes are mild and BLAND. To give more flavor but controll heat you could add some salsa...just pick your heat level. Bottom line, Taste The TOMATOES BEFORE ADDING to crock pot. After awhile you will know which tomato brand you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Excellent soup! But don't forget to top it with shredded cheddar and tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great for a cool fall or winter day. Brought it to a work pitch-in and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a great meal. Did cheat boiled the chicken then added it to the croc pot to save time. Would add a can of black beans next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family and I really like this recipe. it is definitely going into the rotation. Solid recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Some Tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top!! Best soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is good but I was hoping for a thicker more enchilada tasting soup. Maybe more enchilada sauce? Regardless this has nice flavor. I added a little bit of cheese on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it several times. My favorite variations include replacing the corn with 1 cup of diced red bell pepper; adding in a can of 98% fat-free cream of chicken; and replacing the chicken breast with chicken thighs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This soup is so tasty! Amazing easy dish. I did not change a thing to the recipe. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My daughter and I have made this a few times over the past year. My hubby had it for the first time in January. He is not much of a soup person, but he went back for 2nds! The only thing for the last time is I left it in the slow cooker a little longer and the liquid reduced a bit more than intended so I had more of a stew than a soup. But it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States