Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I had high expectations for this one based on the reviews and this recipe was just okay for me. I would have liked it to be a little thicker and have a more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great base recipe! Based on other reviews, I added Rotel tomatoes in addition to the diced tomatoes (too spicy for kids), leftover rice, black olives and some canned beans. Topped with colby cheese and tortilla strips. Delicious and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My whole family loves this soup! I doubled it for 6 ppl and we had some left for a few days! Next time id add a can of black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made this recipe exactly the way it's written except for adding a can of rinsed black beans. It was DELICIOUS! And even better left over. I will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great soup! Everyone loved it and no one left leftovers! Even my 1 year old ate all his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great! I think I'll add more green chilis next time, we like it spicy! I also added a can of black beans this time. Thinking maybe I'll add a can of condensed cheddar cheese soup too b/c we love cheese too! Also, as my husband pointed out, this could be good with beef or pork too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Wow. Loved this. I left out the corn and cilantro, didn't have any, but added a can of rinsed black beans. I also doubled the diced green chiles. The chicken was put in the slow cooker still frozen. Worked great! I needed to add more chicken broth when heating up leftovers but that's fine. Used the suggestion of tortilla chips for a topping and loved that. Thanks for adding another fantastic soup to my arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wow. Just WOW! Made this for dinner the other night, and it came out awsome. I tasted the broth when it had another hour left, and it was a but too spicey, so I had to add another can of chicken broth. I may just take it easy on the chili powder next time. Also, I added black beans, because they are awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe does no deserve the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe and it was delicious!! I used frozen chicken breasts and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States