Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Amazing!! I added more chili powder so it was the right amount of spice! My husband loved this dish and it was easy to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is delicious and easy! I love a lot of broth, so I doubled the enchilada sauce and the chicken broth. It was a bit spicy, so I garnished with lime juice and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Delicious! My whole family loved it. We added shredded jack cheese to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevrlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a fantastic and easy recipe! I add tortilla chips to each bowl and fresh avocado sllices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This soup will go into my winter soup rotation. I used three fresh chilis diced and next time will add a 4th. I also used about a half a can more chicken broth because I had 1.5 pounds of chicken. I threw in a few frozen green beans that I needed to use up and next time will add more and/or will add pinto or black beans as other suggested. I served with a bit of shredded cheese, however, this soup really doesn't need anything extra! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It certainly was easy and the chicken cooked nicely, but no one liked it at all. Much too spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This soup was to die for! Like others, I added 1 can rinsed black beans, 1 can Rotel (instead of green chilies alone), and juice from 1/2 a lime. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I put the chicken in still frozen, and by the time I was home from work it was perfect. After shredding I had to leave lid off crock pot so some of the juices would evaporate...served with tortilla chips, shredded cheese, and a bit of sour cream - YUM! Everyone is already asking when we can make it next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killernuts0802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I had high expectations for this one based on the reviews and this recipe was just okay for me. I would have liked it to be a little thicker and have a more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great base recipe! Based on other reviews, I added Rotel tomatoes in addition to the diced tomatoes (too spicy for kids), leftover rice, black olives and some canned beans. Topped with colby cheese and tortilla strips. Delicious and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My whole family loves this soup! I doubled it for 6 ppl and we had some left for a few days! Next time id add a can of black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States