Chicken Enchilada Slow Cooker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made this so many times and it is one of our favorites! I make exactly as is only I always double or triple the recipe if we have leftovers or for a party. I have made for several fundraiser "soup" suppers and it is ALWAYS one of the first crockpots to be gone! I have omitted corn before only because I didn't have on hand and sometimes throw in more cilantro just because we love it but you don't have to change a thing and it is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This soup was so good. I followed the recipe, only substituting low and no salt versions of the broth, corn and tomatoes. It was a hit with the whole family. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really delicious. The recipe is so simple that you can add anything to it. For a little more spice, we add Jalapenos and some Cheyenne pepper. ***However! If heat is something you can't handle, dial back on the chili powder and make sure that the canned ingredients you are adding are the /lowest/ heat you can get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Simeon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I just made this today and it was absolutely delicious! I ended up using chicken thighs and I added 2 stalks of chopped celery because I had a lot on hand. Those were the only changes I made to the recipe. It's spicy, but topping it with shredded cheese and sour cream when serving it seemed to mellow out the heat. You could always skip the chili powder & green chiles if you want to make a milder version. I'll definitely be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made this today with a few minor changes. I also added a can of rinsed black beans, no corn due to allergies, the juice of one lime, extra cilantro and chili powder. I served it with shredded pepper jack, sour cream, and extra lime juice. I pan fried slices of cooked polenta in a little butter and olive oil until they were golden brown and served them on top of the soup for those who can eat corn. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
What a great slow cooker recipe. It was a tad too spicy for my guy, (he likes his food very mild, it was perfect for me as written) so I will use half the green chilies for him. Awesome topped with sour cream and shredded cheese. Thank you so much for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubree Rose
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So good. I would only change one or two things next time I make it. 1-maybe add more chicken like 1/2 pound more. 2- add cilantro at the end, it didn't add much flavour after slowcooking for 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Easy, fast and delicious flavor. I love spicy food but used the mild enchilada sauce because they sometimes have too much chili powder for me. The recipe was plenty spicy and flavorful. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used one raw chicken breast and one cooked leftover breast, and the result was still perfect! Very flavorful and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States