Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it, delicious, great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried it for the first time, used half a jar of salsa instead of the green peppers and jalapeno peppers, next time I will use more and maybe add some chopped tomatoes. It was really good but I felt like something was missing. I will definitely make it again but use the sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious! I make this for many gatherings and the plate is always totally cleaned. I also substituted 4 oz sour cream and 4 oz mayo. No jalapenos, I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fantastic... will make again. Substituted 1 tsp chili powder for the jalapenos and used only 1/2 the amount of shredded cheese and mayo. Added 4 oz. of sour cream and 1 Tblsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with a little modifications- Did not use the diced green chiles- could't find them so I used 1 can well drained Rotel Tomatoes. I also used 2 jalapenos. I seasoned with Adobo with pepper and some Cayenne. We like things hot! This was the hit of the party. So delicious and so easy. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
One of the best dips ever. I too cut the mayo with sour cream and it was super duper good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Yum! I took this to our Sunday night small group and it was gone in a flash. The only thing I modified was the way I cooked the chicken - on our George Foreman grill. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added 6 Tbsps of enchilada sauce to mine just to add the flavor without making it too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The only changes I made was I used canned chicken and 1 4oz can of diced jalapeños still tastes great but makes the recipe must faster and easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious! For people who say it calls for 16 oz of mayo, it only calls for 8 oz. (1 cup). So I did 4oz low fat mayo and 4oz low fat sour cream. Rotel really added a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States