Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it, delicious, great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried it for the first time, used half a jar of salsa instead of the green peppers and jalapeno peppers, next time I will use more and maybe add some chopped tomatoes. It was really good but I felt like something was missing. I will definitely make it again but use the sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious! I make this for many gatherings and the plate is always totally cleaned. I also substituted 4 oz sour cream and 4 oz mayo. No jalapenos, I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fantastic... will make again. Substituted 1 tsp chili powder for the jalapenos and used only 1/2 the amount of shredded cheese and mayo. Added 4 oz. of sour cream and 1 Tblsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with a little modifications- Did not use the diced green chiles- could't find them so I used 1 can well drained Rotel Tomatoes. I also used 2 jalapenos. I seasoned with Adobo with pepper and some Cayenne. We like things hot! This was the hit of the party. So delicious and so easy. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
One of the best dips ever. I too cut the mayo with sour cream and it was super duper good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Yum! I took this to our Sunday night small group and it was gone in a flash. The only thing I modified was the way I cooked the chicken - on our George Foreman grill. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added 6 Tbsps of enchilada sauce to mine just to add the flavor without making it too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The only changes I made was I used canned chicken and 1 4oz can of diced jalapeños still tastes great but makes the recipe must faster and easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious! For people who say it calls for 16 oz of mayo, it only calls for 8 oz. (1 cup). So I did 4oz low fat mayo and 4oz low fat sour cream. Rotel really added a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States