Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very very good dip! Used canned chicken and cooked it with taco seasoning pack before mixing everything in the bowl. No other changes! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chaunte
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe 10 times or more. I added cooked choppped turkey bacon to the recipe and people have requested it for every party, pot luck and cook out I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it, delicious, great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried it for the first time, used half a jar of salsa instead of the green peppers and jalapeno peppers, next time I will use more and maybe add some chopped tomatoes. It was really good but I felt like something was missing. I will definitely make it again but use the sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious! I make this for many gatherings and the plate is always totally cleaned. I also substituted 4 oz sour cream and 4 oz mayo. No jalapenos, I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fantastic... will make again. Substituted 1 tsp chili powder for the jalapenos and used only 1/2 the amount of shredded cheese and mayo. Added 4 oz. of sour cream and 1 Tblsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with a little modifications- Did not use the diced green chiles- could't find them so I used 1 can well drained Rotel Tomatoes. I also used 2 jalapenos. I seasoned with Adobo with pepper and some Cayenne. We like things hot! This was the hit of the party. So delicious and so easy. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
One of the best dips ever. I too cut the mayo with sour cream and it was super duper good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Yum! I took this to our Sunday night small group and it was gone in a flash. The only thing I modified was the way I cooked the chicken - on our George Foreman grill. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added 6 Tbsps of enchilada sauce to mine just to add the flavor without making it too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States