Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used a savory rotisserie chicken from the grocery store for the chicken. I also used 4 oz of sour cream and 4 oz of mayo instead of the 8 oz of mayo. I also used a mix of sharp and mild cheddar cheese. It seemed very bland when I tasted it before cooking, so I also added salt, pepper, garlic powder, chili powder and onion powder. Even after cooking, it was still very bland. I also cooked it about 10 minutes longer than it called for to ensure the center was done. I made it in a pie dish. This is a good base for a dip, but next time I'm going to add additional spices, maybe even a packet of taco or enchilada seasoning. It could also easily be converted to a buffalo chicken dip simply by adding wing sauce to it before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
WOW!!! Glad I didn't do any changes as well. This was a hit and all family loved it!! Thank you. Followed exactly. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I'm always looking for different appetizer receipes. This one was a big hit with my husband and fitriends we had over for dinner. I used some frozen buffalo style chicken nuggets, cooked them in the oven, and then cut them up in put in the mix. It was great! My husband said that was the best dip I have made in a long time! I will be using it for future parties and one coming up at my friends house next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very very good dip! Used canned chicken and cooked it with taco seasoning pack before mixing everything in the bowl. No other changes! Will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chaunte
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe 10 times or more. I added cooked choppped turkey bacon to the recipe and people have requested it for every party, pot luck and cook out I go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved it, delicious, great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I tried it for the first time, used half a jar of salsa instead of the green peppers and jalapeno peppers, next time I will use more and maybe add some chopped tomatoes. It was really good but I felt like something was missing. I will definitely make it again but use the sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious! I make this for many gatherings and the plate is always totally cleaned. I also substituted 4 oz sour cream and 4 oz mayo. No jalapenos, I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Fantastic... will make again. Substituted 1 tsp chili powder for the jalapenos and used only 1/2 the amount of shredded cheese and mayo. Added 4 oz. of sour cream and 1 Tblsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this with a little modifications- Did not use the diced green chiles- could't find them so I used 1 can well drained Rotel Tomatoes. I also used 2 jalapenos. I seasoned with Adobo with pepper and some Cayenne. We like things hot! This was the hit of the party. So delicious and so easy. Thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States