Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Wonderful & easy! I added a between 1-2 tsp of Cumin to help give it more of a mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Flavor was great, but we felt it needed to bake longer - maybe 45 min-1hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Easy five star rating! I had made similar versions of this recipe, found this one a keeper. I did use the ingredients in the recipe, except the sour cream. I added Philadelphia Cooking Creme Santa Fe Blend and 3/4 container of (16 oz size) sour cream, instead of the all (16 oz) container of sour cream. Good choice my family loved the new version. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I used corn tortillas instead of flour and added a can of corn to the mix as well. It was soooooo delicious! It reheats really well and would be a great casserole to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Following several peoples' suggestions, made alterations to the recipe...used lowfat sour cream and soup, cutting the cream and salsa amounts in half. Used black beans, a dozen corn tortillas and the equivalent of 4 chicken breasts. I ended up crumpling up tortilla chips on the top along with the last cup of cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking. It was delicious and not too soupy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Made w/ corn tortillas, bl beans and best as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love to make this and freeze half for later for myself or to take to someone. I've used corn tortillas, black beans, added taco seasoning to the chicken when cooking, corn niblets... all the suggested changes/substitutions. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Quick and easy...and tasty. Made once with groundbeef and red enchilada sauce. Good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My family didn't like this at all. I added taco seasoning as others suggested and still found it very bland. Substituted black beans for the chili beans. Will NOT be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
As written, this is rather soupy. I made this using homemade pinto beans instead of canned, about 3/4 cup each of the sour cream and salsa, and the one can of soup. Still it was a little on the soupy side. I used corn tortillas as they provide an excellent authentic Mexican flavor over the flour tortillas. I layered the tortillas on the bottom of the pan, added the shredded chicken, spooned the mixture of the rest of the ingredients over the top of the chicken and spread evenly with the back of the spoon, topped with the shredded cheese (I used less than the recipe called for), then I repeated the layers and baked as directed. This is very mild as written and kids will like it if they enjoy this type of flavor. I served a spicy queso on the side for those of us that wanted to kick up the flavor. If I make this again, I'll cut back on the ingredients even more so it's not runny and I'll add some diced green chilies or use a hot salsa for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States