Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This recipe has been a huge hit and I have made it many times now. It is delicious and creamy. The only change I have made is that we usually add green chili into the mix. The pan usually makes a bit more then our small household will eat so we have it for dinner then put some in the fridge and freeze a chunk too for a later date and even then it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Josh's favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kimball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was so yummy and very easy to prepare. My guests loved it! I used corn tortilla instead of flour and cut the quantity of cheese and sour cream down. I also substituted enchilada sauce and tomatoes for the salsa. The onions were still a little cruchy so I will saute them for a few minutes before adding them next time. Serve with a dollop of sour cream and a generous spoon-full of enchilada sauce. Refried beans and rice make this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved this meal. Changed it according to what I had. Didn't have any condensed soup but combined 2 chix breasts (cooked and shredded) with 2 cups black beans, 1/2 med onion, 2 garlic cloves and 1/2 jalapeno pepper diced and sauteed with 1/2 Tbsp chili powder, 3/4 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp each oregano and paprika and 1/2 tsp salt and pepper. Used this as the chicken layer, than combined 1.25 cups tomatillo salsa with 1/2 cup sour cream and used as sour cream layer. For cheese, used tex mex shredded blend - 2 cups total was fine for whole recipe. Corn tortillas instead of flour worked well. Made only 2 layers of each ingredient and the above amounts filled an 11x7 pan. Next time will make a 9x13 so there are lefovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was a very cozy meal for a cold weeknight! I used about 4 cups of chicken leftover from a roasted chicken 2 nights before which added a lot of rich flavor. I'm always looking for ways to make my recipes healthier since my husband has high cholesterol, so I cut out the cheese entirely in the layers, adding only a sprinkle on top for aesthetics. General consensus was that it did not detract from the meal ONE BIT. I also used half-fat sour cream to bring down the saturated fat a notch. Next time I make this recipe (it has already been requested that I do!!) I'm going to use fat-free Greek yogurt, and a reduced fat/sodium soup. It can still be delicious while being more kind to your heart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is definately a winner. I also cut down the amount of sour cream. I added black beans drained instead of chili beans and also whole kernel corn drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
kinda boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was ok. My husband and I liked it, but the kids did not care for it. Probably more or less because of the unappealing appearance of the dish..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
so good the whole family loved it. instead of cutting the tortillas in to strips I made it more like a lasagna and layered them, therefor i used more the the recommended amount of tortillas.. yummy I also added jarred jalapenos before eating for some heat and crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A winner with my super picky family! Next time I will try to take some of the fat out and add more veggies though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States