Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Great recipe! And a good addition to throw into the rotation. Made it just as written and it was very tasty. Think it would be 5-star worthy with just a few changes as mentioned in previous reviews, but I'm not reviewing reviews here. Loved it! Will spice up the chicken next time with some cumin, garlic powder and s&p, use a little less sour cream, definitely black beans and maybe some more tortillas to give a little more balance to the heavy load of chicken and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I loved tthis recipe!! It was soo good! I've made it 3 times already! All my guests LOVED it! I only used about 8 oz of sour cream the second time and I didn't really notice much of a change. I also added corn and olives! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The best thing about this recipe is that it tastes GREAT THE WAY IT IS, but you can easily add/substitute ingredients to your own tastes. Here's what I did: I followed some of the suggestiongs and used half the sour cream, black beans instead of chili beans and corn instead of flour tortillas. I used a can of green chili peppers and monteray jack cheese instead of cheddar. After the chicken was shredded I added a splash of water and a packet of taco seasoning... I think it really enhanced the flavor of the chicken but it added a lot more salt than I'm comfortable with, so maybe I can find a healthier way to season the chicken. This is my new go-to enchilada recipe. It takes 1/3 of the time it took me to make the traditional rolled-up dish and it tasted way better! My family loves it and asked if I can make it every week. (It's so easy, I could!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
so good i make it again and again! i use refried beans cause my boyfriend doesn't like chili beans but it is good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
The taste was OK, but the texture/presentation of this was just too unappealing. I used corn tortillas, but otherwise didn't change anything. My family ate it, but commented that they liked the Cottage Cheese Enchiladas (from this site) I made a couple of weeks ago MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is so yummy! I made a couple of changes. Roasted a while chicken and shredded it, adding a little sea salt, cumin and garlic powder to the chicken. Changed the sauce - 1 cup sour cream, cream of celery soup, 1 cup salsa, 1 10z can Rotel tomatoes, drained, onion and green chiles (undrained). I agree with another review - this recipe rocks! Thanks for sharing. It will become one of the "stars" of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used light sour cream and reduced the sour cream to half, added a bit of chili powder to give it some zing too. Turned out very good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
If I make this I would make the following changes: corn tortillas and NO cream of chicken soup. Or any cream soup for that matter. None of the mexican restaurants I've ever been to used cream soup. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My whole family loved it, even the picky 7 year old. I did omit the beans because I am not a fan of them. Mine was more casserole then dip, but my husband and daughter did use tortilla chips to eat it. Next time I will make a smaller pan, for 3 people a 9x13 was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I love this recipe! One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States