Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
so good i make it again and again! i use refried beans cause my boyfriend doesn't like chili beans but it is good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
The taste was OK, but the texture/presentation of this was just too unappealing. I used corn tortillas, but otherwise didn't change anything. My family ate it, but commented that they liked the Cottage Cheese Enchiladas (from this site) I made a couple of weeks ago MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is so yummy! I made a couple of changes. Roasted a while chicken and shredded it, adding a little sea salt, cumin and garlic powder to the chicken. Changed the sauce - 1 cup sour cream, cream of celery soup, 1 cup salsa, 1 10z can Rotel tomatoes, drained, onion and green chiles (undrained). I agree with another review - this recipe rocks! Thanks for sharing. It will become one of the "stars" of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I loved this recipe. I used light sour cream and reduced the sour cream to half, added a bit of chili powder to give it some zing too. Turned out very good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
If I make this I would make the following changes: corn tortillas and NO cream of chicken soup. Or any cream soup for that matter. None of the mexican restaurants I've ever been to used cream soup. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My whole family loved it, even the picky 7 year old. I did omit the beans because I am not a fan of them. Mine was more casserole then dip, but my husband and daughter did use tortilla chips to eat it. Next time I will make a smaller pan, for 3 people a 9x13 was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I love this recipe! One of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Used refried beans instead of chili beans, cream of celery instead of cream of chicken and corn tortillas instead of flour. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
A new favorite that everyone loved! I read the reviews and used only half the sour cream and half the salsa. Agree on the sour cream but it needed the salsa or more tomatoes which I served on the side (as suggested) and everyone used some. After reading about the unattractive pink sauce, I combined only the soup and sour cream; and added the salsa to the cooked chicken (seasoned with 1/2 packet of Lawry's Chicken Taco seasoning.) I used nice thick layers of flour tortillas, layered the chicken/salsa mixture, sprinkled some corn, dotted the soup/sour cream mixture, then spread it around evenly, then the shredded cheese. It worked perfectly! My daughter doesn't like onions or beans so I left them out. I tried the suggested plain crushed Doritoes on mine and loved it. This is the MOST VERSATILE recipe I have ever found! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was so yummy!!! I used corn tortillas instead of the white and cooked the chicken in taco seasoning. We will eat this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States