Chicken Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe just gets raves out the wazoo. Pretty straightforward and it is a big favorite with family and friends. This would be a great potluck dish! I use homemade salsa to give it a little special touch and a splash of sriracha for kick! Thank you for this; it's at the top of my recipe box for easy access!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
All three of my children ages 7-11 LOVED this for dinner and that in itself is worth five stars in my book. PLUS my husband and I ate it for two days after. Served with tortilla chips, salsa and sour cream on the side. I will say I put in the oven without the cheese on top and ended up having to cook for 40 minutes than another 4 with cheese. My only slight complaint was it took more than double the time to prepare and cook but we'll worth it. I added 3/4 the cream of chicken and sour cream the recipe called for and added green chilies and corn tortillas. Can't write enough good things about this casserole. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It is in the oven but I can already tell I will love it. I did not have the right amount of sour cream so I softened some cream cheese and added a little bit of the chili sauce left over from draining the chili beans. I added way less cheese to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinupastorm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mom started making this recipe several years ago. It's been a trusty stand-by for the harvest workers, for new parents, and for "birthday" meals...we all love it! I pretty much make the recipe "as is", but I don't understand how it could be done in 20-30 minutes! It's a FULL 9X13 pan. I cover it and bake for 1.25 hours, and then I uncover for 15 minutes. Total bake time=1.5 hours. We serve it with lettuce, salsa, and more sour cream. It freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Loved it!!!! Even my picky kids ate it -- I just didn't tell them there was sour cream in it :) Next time, I'll add corn and try black beans... a great recipe that can be adjusted in so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very easy and very yummy! Used corn tortillas instead of flour, kept everything else the same. My entire family loved it. Would definitely make for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used what I Had in the house! Very flexible recipe!! That includes a 22oz can of smokehouse baked beans (added a delicious smokey flavor) 3/4 container sour cream and frozen chicken. The 2 large pieces of chicken were frozen in salsa so I let it cook in the crockpot all day and added that salsa to the recipe. I probably only had about 2 cups of cheese so I just added it on top. I Layered the tortilla like lasagna and threw away the smaller side pieces. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this and got nothing but rave reviews from friends and family! I used Mexican cheese and triple cheddar instead. I used tradition salsa and salsa verde as the salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is so yummy! I only did 3 cups of cheese and I accidentally forgot the beans, but everyone in my family loved it, including me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Stracy
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I made this for family dinner last night and everyone loved it. As recommended, I used corn tortillas instead of flour and added a can of green chilies. I poached the chicken and seasoned with taco seasoning to add a little more flavor. My mom and husband ate the leftovers for lunch today and said it tasted even better than last night. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States