Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I will be making this recipe again for sure. My husband and I loved it. I made a few changes though. I halved the recipe, used 1 can of cream of chicken, omitted all of the chiles and anything that could cause it to be spicy because my husband does not like spicy food. I used the full amount of tortillas so the casserole wouldn't be soupy, and I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top. The casserole turned out perfect and was very tasty. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
very good taste, but i felt like it was a little thin. i used the left over as a dip and liked it that way much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was very good! My husband ate 3 helpings of it last night then had more for lunch, then ate the rest for his dinner tonight!! I'd say he likes it!! This is very easy to make too. I think I need to make this more often as it's such a hit with my husband - kids were another story...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is a pretty good dish with some alterations. I took heed to previous reviews and omitted the cream of celery and chicken broth. It certainly does not need the extra moisture. I used green enchilada sauce, shredded colby-jack, sauteed the onions with a clove of garlic, and added a can of black beans. Though the cassrole was touch runny, it had a pleasing flavor and is ideal for cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mplsdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The whole family loves it, and it makes enough for leftovers another night. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I usually like to make recipes as is before I tweak them, but after reading the recipe and the reviews I did omit the broth, I also didn't have velvetta so use a mexican blend cheese. I was surprised at how well this turned out. Everyone liked it and there were no leftovers. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Oh my sooo good! A little spicy for the kids, but that can be adjusted if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was an instant family favorite! Exactly what I've been looking for. FINALLY an enchilada recipe that doesn't use sour cream, (my husband can't eat sour cream) The only change I made was to omit the cream of celery soup and use two cans of cream of chicken soup instead of one. I served this with homemade mexican rice mixed with corn, the perfect side to go with this! Everyone in my family cleaned their plates. We will be making this A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R.

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sundown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was excellent! I cut the recipe in half, used only cr of mush soup, rotel tomatoes, whole can of green chilies, and added 1 tsp cumin since I omitted enchilada sauce. Also added one chopped jalapeno for heat and used all 10 tortillas. It was still a little soupy so next time will omit chicken broth completely. Topped with shredded cheddar. Excellent flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
i USED 3_1\2 LBS OF CHICKEN AND USED CRUSHED CORN TORTILLA CHIPS ABOUT 3 CUPS DIDNT GET A WHAT SOME SAID TO BE TOO GOOEY OR WET JUST RIGHT MY CO-WORKERS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States