Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I normally hate chicken enchiladas.....but I'll tell you what...this is the BEST chicken enchilada recipe I have ever tried and I will never try another one. I have passed this recipe on to several friends and family and you have got nothing but rave reviews! Thankyou for a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Nice casserole, but didn't use that much chili powder, our family's choice. Makes enough for one to eat, and one for the freezer or to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great with a few changes so it is not so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
love it!! make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Delicious! I have been making this casserole for years. It was the first recipe my daughter requested after she got married!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband loved it and especially next day when spices kicked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Mongold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wanted chicken enchiladas without the work and this was a pretty good sub. I followed the recipe except I used a cream of jalapeno soup I enjoy using instead of the cr of celery and used a Mexican cheese blend. I tasted the filling after it simmered a bit and adjusted seasonings a little- it just seemed too bland, not enough spice. I also used more cheese as I layered it. This was good, just not wow- great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are AMAZING enchiladas. I didn't change anything at all. Yuummmm. Guests, husband, teenage son were so impressed and believe me ....they are my biggest critics. Make this...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was really good. I always tweak recipes with ingredients I have on hand. I used cream cheese instead of the processed cheese like velvetta. I wanted to use up the corn tortillas so I used the 15 I had left instead of 10. I used fresh diced tomatoes and it was not a bit runny. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States