Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are AMAZING enchiladas. I didn't change anything at all. Yuummmm. Guests, husband, teenage son were so impressed and believe me ....they are my biggest critics. Make this...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was really good. I always tweak recipes with ingredients I have on hand. I used cream cheese instead of the processed cheese like velvetta. I wanted to use up the corn tortillas so I used the 15 I had left instead of 10. I used fresh diced tomatoes and it was not a bit runny. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I was not as impressed with this recipe as I thought I would be. I followed the directions precisely and while it made plenty, enough to feed a large family. I found it to be rather bland. Not sure yet what I would change to give it the kick it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieDoesPSP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
LOVED this recipe...i like layering the tortillas instead of rolling them and the sauce is great...tried different recipes but by far this is the best...didnt last one night at my house...will DEFINITELY make this again and again exactly as recipe calls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These are so easy to make and have great favour. I did make a couple of changes but only to make prep time even faster. Instead of chicken breast I used a whole roasted chicken from the grocery store and removed all the meat and chopped it up (skin removed), I also used a 4 cup pack of kraft tex mex cheese, 2 cloves fresh garlic instead of powdered that I sauted with the onions. I mixed it all together in a bowl (did not heat on the stove first) then layered like lasagna, topped with remaining cheese and baked. It was fastastic, and my boyfriend liked it better then the Enchiladas that take me a whole day to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I liked this, my husband loved it. I couldn't make it true to the recipe because I didn't have everything on hand but it still worked out well! I substited the can of cream of chicken soup for cheese soup, omitted the processed cheese, chicken broth, and the can of diced green chiles. I used hot enchilada sauce and added cumin and black beans and sprinkled the top with shredded cheese. It was VERY spicy, much to the delight of my husband. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Followed directions to the letter, except I used five large flour tortillas (torn up) instead of the corn tortillas (family preference). Served with a salad and tortilla chips on the side (to dip in the cheesey sauce). My 17 year-old son and two of his friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This meal was pretty good but a little too runny even without the chicken stock. We also found it a little too spicy. I will probably try to make this again but make a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States