Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was quite soupy and very mushy. I would suggest making it with shredded cheddar instead of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
3/5 for dinner, but 5/5 for a chip dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Yummy with these changes: crushed corn chips instead of tortillas, 1/8 tsp cayenne to the sauce, 1 tsp garlic powder, and a mixture of jack/cheddar cheese for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I added sour cream to the broth mixture and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
After reading the reviews, I knew I had to cut back on the liquid, my son has a bad gag and can't tolerate mushy. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 large jar salsa, 1 can Rotel, 1 heaping tbsp minced garlic, 1 tsp homemade taco seasoning, 1 heaping tbsp fat free sour cream and 3 or 4 tbsps water from poaching the chicken. I seasoned the chicken with 1 tsp homemade taco seasoning and sliced an onion to place underneath when I poached the chicken. I used small corn tortillas which I cut 3 in half for each side of the pan, then placed 3 whole ones down the middle, used 18 tortillas all together. I used Texmex cheese blend for the processed cheese spread which we don't eat. I sprayed the foil with Pam spray so it wouldn't stick to the cheese, 1 hour was perfect, let sit at least 15 minutes to serve easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We didn't care for this much at all. We felt all the cream soups diluted the wonderful mexican flavors that we so enjoy from enchiladas. It wasn't terrible by any means, but for all the extra calories, & subdued flavor, we will stick with our own tried & true enchilada recipe. This just made us want to fix our standard version:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Photo by jjc248
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was so awesome. I did not add the cream of celery soup,and only added 1/2 cup water.Added shredded cheddar cheese to the top(which I grated myself),will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Followed other reviews and omitted chicken broth, added black beans, and substituted 8 oz. of Mexican cheese blend for the processed cheese. Also cut the tortillas into strips. Turned out creamy. This has been requested as the chicken enchilada dinner for now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
We Loved this dish!! I used authentic corn tortillas, not a national brand and it made it a 5 star dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donavan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I normally hate chicken enchiladas.....but I'll tell you what...this is the BEST chicken enchilada recipe I have ever tried and I will never try another one. I have passed this recipe on to several friends and family and you have got nothing but rave reviews! Thankyou for a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States