Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was great. Perfect spiciness for our family. We used a little more chicken, and the amount of sauce was great. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe. I make it without the chicken broth so it isn't too watery. I make spanish rice and corn bread on the side, it is to die for. You couldn't get anything this good in a Mexican resturant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Yes yes and yes! This was outstanding. I made the following changes. Omited the chicken broth, drained the tomatoes, sauteed the onion w/garlic, added 1 can of rinsed and drained black beans, used a total of 16oz of shredded mexican cheese on top of each layer (instead of the processed cheese), cut the corn tortillas into strips for easier eating and finally added some sliced jalapenos and black olives. With these changes, it wasn't runny at all, a nice thick cheesy casserole. I highly recommend you make this recipe with my changes! It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This casserole is absolutely wonderful. Although I omitted the cream of chicken soup and only added one cup of water to the cream of celery soup. I also added a can of rinsed black beans. This truely is like a mexican lasagna that you will want to eat for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I will be making this recipe again for sure. My husband and I loved it. I made a few changes though. I halved the recipe, used 1 can of cream of chicken, omitted all of the chiles and anything that could cause it to be spicy because my husband does not like spicy food. I used the full amount of tortillas so the casserole wouldn't be soupy, and I added some shredded cheddar cheese on top. The casserole turned out perfect and was very tasty. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
very good taste, but i felt like it was a little thin. i used the left over as a dip and liked it that way much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was very good! My husband ate 3 helpings of it last night then had more for lunch, then ate the rest for his dinner tonight!! I'd say he likes it!! This is very easy to make too. I think I need to make this more often as it's such a hit with my husband - kids were another story...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is a pretty good dish with some alterations. I took heed to previous reviews and omitted the cream of celery and chicken broth. It certainly does not need the extra moisture. I used green enchilada sauce, shredded colby-jack, sauteed the onions with a clove of garlic, and added a can of black beans. Though the cassrole was touch runny, it had a pleasing flavor and is ideal for cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mplsdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The whole family loves it, and it makes enough for leftovers another night. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I usually like to make recipes as is before I tweak them, but after reading the recipe and the reviews I did omit the broth, I also didn't have velvetta so use a mexican blend cheese. I was surprised at how well this turned out. Everyone liked it and there were no leftovers. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States