Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I always find it interesting when people tell you to leave something out that isn't even in the recipe.... canned tomatoes for example! Good grief. AND using rotisserie chicken... really? That is SO not even close to the recipe and EXPENSIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was tasty. However, I didn't have corn tortilla's so I used flour tortilla's and it turned out yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Really yummy & easy recipe. I agree with others & I left out the chicken broth. I also added the black beans in addition to a can of corn. I served it on a bed of lettuce with sour cream & crumbled tortilla chips. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!! I have the worlds pickiest husband who never tries new things and this was was hit with him. I too omitted the chicken broth, and drained the tomatoes. It was not runny at all , it was perfect ! I used The brand "Rotel " for my tomatoes and chili " loved it !! I also added black beans. I definitely recommend to double or triple the corn tortillas. I used one layer and they seed to have disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely loved the flavor but it was too runny. I'm wondering if a dump cake style preparation would work. Sort of like a combined chicken and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My husband loved this! I served it with black olives and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Jones Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AjA85
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very quick and easy!! I substituted flour tortillas, added black beans, (drained and rinsed) used shredded cheese, a rotisserie chicken shredded, and no chicken broth. I had one odd tortilla left and I cut it up and put it on top just so it didn't go yo waste. I accidentally grabbed "chile enchilada sauce" but it actually tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renate
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
When I make this again I will put the chicken in the crockpot before I leave for work so all I have to do is assemble when I get home. Also, I think I'll leave the green chilies out next time, the girls thought it was a bit spicy. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Per reviews I omitted broth, absolutely wonderful and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly (except I subbed shredded cheese for processed cheese). A lot of reviewers complain that it was too runny, but if you cook down some of the liquid, it comes out as it is supposed to. The second time I made this I made the following changes: add a can of black beans, used all low sodium/low fat soups, subbed no sodium diced tomatoes for tomatoes w/ chiles (drained), add jalapenos, omit broth, sub shredded cheese for processed cheese, omit the extra step of cooking on the stovetop. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States