Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
..This was good, but I brown my onions in butter before adding, also I use Crushed Nacho cheese chips, adds to the flavor and I use sharp cheddar cheese and colby jack and chicken stock......otherwise was great!...Happy in Maine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Tasty but even with omitting the chicken broth I thought a little too runny. It was messy to dish but I added fresh tomatoes, green onions and sliced olives on top and it made the overall presentation nicer. The family enjoyed it and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We both loved it, husband had 3 helpings. I used leftover chicken broth and skipped the cream of chicken. Other than that I followed the recipe, but added garnished sliced jalapeño like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A family favorite! I dont add the broth either but add extra shredded Mexican four cheese bland too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Soooo good!! I also omitted the broth (it would have been way to runny) and it turned out great. Everyones else was exactly the same! Yummmm (my kids even loved this)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was awesome. I substituted the processed cheese for a 16oz bag of Mexican cheese - half melted in the sauce and the other half used in the layering. I topped it with 2 tortillas and the rest of the cheese but no sauce on top. This made the top of the tortillas crispy with the melted/burnt cheese but soft on the underside from the sauce it was sitting on top of - the perfect topping in my opinion. I also used chicken thighs to keep it tender. A great recipe that I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I always find it interesting when people tell you to leave something out that isn't even in the recipe.... canned tomatoes for example! Good grief. AND using rotisserie chicken... really? That is SO not even close to the recipe and EXPENSIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was tasty. However, I didn't have corn tortilla's so I used flour tortilla's and it turned out yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Really yummy & easy recipe. I agree with others & I left out the chicken broth. I also added the black beans in addition to a can of corn. I served it on a bed of lettuce with sour cream & crumbled tortilla chips. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!! I have the worlds pickiest husband who never tries new things and this was was hit with him. I too omitted the chicken broth, and drained the tomatoes. It was not runny at all , it was perfect ! I used The brand "Rotel " for my tomatoes and chili " loved it !! I also added black beans. I definitely recommend to double or triple the corn tortillas. I used one layer and they seed to have disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States