Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Delicious! I have been making this casserole for years. It was the first recipe my daughter requested after she got married!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband loved it and especially next day when spices kicked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wanted chicken enchiladas without the work and this was a pretty good sub. I followed the recipe except I used a cream of jalapeno soup I enjoy using instead of the cr of celery and used a Mexican cheese blend. I tasted the filling after it simmered a bit and adjusted seasonings a little- it just seemed too bland, not enough spice. I also used more cheese as I layered it. This was good, just not wow- great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are AMAZING enchiladas. I didn't change anything at all. Yuummmm. Guests, husband, teenage son were so impressed and believe me ....they are my biggest critics. Make this...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was really good. I always tweak recipes with ingredients I have on hand. I used cream cheese instead of the processed cheese like velvetta. I wanted to use up the corn tortillas so I used the 15 I had left instead of 10. I used fresh diced tomatoes and it was not a bit runny. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I was not as impressed with this recipe as I thought I would be. I followed the directions precisely and while it made plenty, enough to feed a large family. I found it to be rather bland. Not sure yet what I would change to give it the kick it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieDoesPSP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
LOVED this recipe...i like layering the tortillas instead of rolling them and the sauce is great...tried different recipes but by far this is the best...didnt last one night at my house...will DEFINITELY make this again and again exactly as recipe calls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These are so easy to make and have great favour. I did make a couple of changes but only to make prep time even faster. Instead of chicken breast I used a whole roasted chicken from the grocery store and removed all the meat and chopped it up (skin removed), I also used a 4 cup pack of kraft tex mex cheese, 2 cloves fresh garlic instead of powdered that I sauted with the onions. I mixed it all together in a bowl (did not heat on the stove first) then layered like lasagna, topped with remaining cheese and baked. It was fastastic, and my boyfriend liked it better then the Enchiladas that take me a whole day to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I liked this, my husband loved it. I couldn't make it true to the recipe because I didn't have everything on hand but it still worked out well! I substited the can of cream of chicken soup for cheese soup, omitted the processed cheese, chicken broth, and the can of diced green chiles. I used hot enchilada sauce and added cumin and black beans and sprinkled the top with shredded cheese. It was VERY spicy, much to the delight of my husband. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States