Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jjc248
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was so awesome. I did not add the cream of celery soup,and only added 1/2 cup water.Added shredded cheddar cheese to the top(which I grated myself),will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Followed other reviews and omitted chicken broth, added black beans, and substituted 8 oz. of Mexican cheese blend for the processed cheese. Also cut the tortillas into strips. Turned out creamy. This has been requested as the chicken enchilada dinner for now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
We Loved this dish!! I used authentic corn tortillas, not a national brand and it made it a 5 star dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donavan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I normally hate chicken enchiladas.....but I'll tell you what...this is the BEST chicken enchilada recipe I have ever tried and I will never try another one. I have passed this recipe on to several friends and family and you have got nothing but rave reviews! Thankyou for a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Nice casserole, but didn't use that much chili powder, our family's choice. Makes enough for one to eat, and one for the freezer or to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great with a few changes so it is not so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
love it!! make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Delicious! I have been making this casserole for years. It was the first recipe my daughter requested after she got married!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband loved it and especially next day when spices kicked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wanted chicken enchiladas without the work and this was a pretty good sub. I followed the recipe except I used a cream of jalapeno soup I enjoy using instead of the cr of celery and used a Mexican cheese blend. I tasted the filling after it simmered a bit and adjusted seasonings a little- it just seemed too bland, not enough spice. I also used more cheese as I layered it. This was good, just not wow- great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States