Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This caserole really had the potential to be great. The flavors all mesh so well. Next time instead of the processed cheese I will layer the ingredients with real cheese so it is more like an enchilada lasagna. You must also reduce the amount of broth used, otherwise it is a tasty, juicy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
OH how I love this recipe!! I have made it several times and the kids love it!! The leftovers never last 24 hours- it is just as good reheated as fresh! I do, however, omit the broth to make it a little less runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Honestly, the sauce is to die for...very tasty, but as a layered casserole...its way too runny. Maybe if you added more chicken to thicken it. OR instead of layering the tortillas, i might try tearing them in bits and mixing them in with the casserole OR as another reviewer suggested, skip the tortillas altogether and just use the sauce as an appetizer dip by shredding the chicken instead of chunks. I'm not giving up on this one yet (it really is good) but it just doesn't seem to cook as intended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made this recipe as written, except I left out the chili powder (because of kids). It was too runny for a casserole, but the flavor was very good. The kids used tortilla chips to eat it. Next time I'll make it without the corn tortillas and use it as Mexican cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Our family loves this recipe! I have made it for several large get-togethers and everyone wants the recipe. I also make it without the torts and serve it in a crockpot as a dip with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
OK, but not great. Followed earlier suggestions and cut down the broth, but it was still kind of runny. Had to use TWO packages of corn tortillas for layering. A little too spicy for the kids. Probably not a repeat recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Ok... this was definately runny, even with cutting the chicken broth. It had a great flavor though. Next time I am going to add 3 cups of rice to the mixture. I think it will be great then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Great treat for the whole family. Delicious and so many possible variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Really great! My kids loved it. Still too runny. Took out the chicken broth it was better.Will make this a regular at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I was not fond of this recipe. It was VERY runny (I should have followed some of the earlier suggestions to cut down on the soups)and it did not have an appealing apperance at all. It wsa tasty but it looked very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States