Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I was not fond of this recipe. It was VERY runny (I should have followed some of the earlier suggestions to cut down on the soups)and it did not have an appealing apperance at all. It wsa tasty but it looked very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This recipe really caught my eye, but I didn't have all the ingredients. I loved the lasagna type style but with strips of flour tortillas. I cooked some enchalida like chicken, layered and continued on with my imagination. i.e. salsa, beans, cottage cheese, tabasco. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
this was so good my family really liked it alot. My son is a picky eater but he ate this for dinner and then again for lunch, so i know this was good. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This is such a delicious dish! Although, I do have two young daughters who thought it was a little spicy, my husband and I loved it. I will have to make some adjustments in the future. Maybe I'll try serving them first, and then I will sprinkle in some chile powder for my husband and I.(the spicy food lovers) Thanks for a very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Tastes great--nice and spicy too. The only criticism I have is that there is too much liquid in the recipe and it was rather runny. Next time, I would cut out the chicken broth, cut down on the soups (maybe 1/2 of each or use one or the other) and cut down on the velveeta slightly. I think that would solve the problem completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
My husband and I did not really care for this recipe. I omitted the chicken broth entirely and the texture came out perfect. However, it was very salty and tasted too processed for us. I will not be making this dish for dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This was a great dish to make! It was too runny for me though. I think next time I will use less chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
This recipe is really delicious!!! I too omitted the chilies,cut the chicken broth to 1/3 cup and cut the tortillas in to strips and it wasn't runny at all it was perfect. I also did add more chicken in it for an even better taste. My husband loved it i this is a recipe that i will definitely be making often, thank you Kaly for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Ecxellent flavor! Cut tortillias with pizza cutter into strips for easy serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States