Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Although I followed this recipe exactly, neither I nor my family enjoyed it. The extra soups and sauces gave the tortillas a somewhat slimy texture when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
All I can say is, Processed cheese spread???!!!??? What were you thinking?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I made this for the first time last week and it was FABULOUS! My husband and I both raved. He's already asking me to make it again, and I will soon. Definitely a keeper. I cut out the broth completely, sauteed the onion with some fresh garlic (thus omitted the garlic powder) and used sharp cheddar and jack. If you like enchiladas, I think you'll really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This is an awesome recipe! I was looking for an easy new recipe and this is it. Like a lot of the reviewers I used shredded cheese instead of the cheese spread. It turned out wonderful and I got complements from everyone at dinner that evening. Thanks for a great new recipe. (And it freezes well too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
First of all thanks to all who reviewed this and suggested the omission of the stock - I can't imagine how "soupy" this would be with that added in. I cooked the chicken in water with Lea & Perrins Worcestershire Sauce along with some liquid smoke. This gave the chicken a bit of a "punch". I then shredded the chicken in a food processor to get the consistency I was looking for. I substituted real shredded cheddar cheese for the processed cheese. Finally, I recommend tasting the mixture before putting it together in the pan. Believe it or not, it was a bit bland (for my taste anyhow). I ended up adding some Frank's Red Hot to the mixture to "kick it" a bit. Final product was a gooey goodness that is best described as a "enchilada cobler". A must try in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
i, too, am very bad in waiting so long to review this recipe. this was DELICIOUS!...i did doctor it a bit as well, i made it spicier and added a bit of corn and rice. also, took out the chicken broth. VERY GOOD. next time i will probably add some black beans as well. the only thing i can say is wrong with it, is that it makes toooooo much food for me!....lol, of course i am single and live alone so that is typical....do give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I made this dish the second time this weekend. This is a fairly tasty recipe, except it's kind of too wet for the tortilla. I used 16 corn tortilla and it just turned out right. Next time, I will definitely cut down on the broth. This past weekend, I saute the onion and garlic first. I also used 1 cup beer, added a bunch of chopped cilantro and tons of chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This recipe was really GOOD!! I ommited the Chicken Broth and the cheese spread and added coby-jack about 1/4 to the mix then grated the cheese in each layer. Next time I think i might add rice it was still a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I have made this dish many times. I would say that it is very easy and simple to make. Everybody I have made this for enjoys it. I brought some to work one day for a luchin and everybody wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good I also left out the chicken broth and the consistancy was still a little runny. The taste makes up for the runniness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States