Chicken Enchilada Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The whole family loves it, and it makes enough for leftovers another night. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I usually like to make recipes as is before I tweak them, but after reading the recipe and the reviews I did omit the broth, I also didn't have velvetta so use a mexican blend cheese. I was surprised at how well this turned out. Everyone liked it and there were no leftovers. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Oh my sooo good! A little spicy for the kids, but that can be adjusted if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was an instant family favorite! Exactly what I've been looking for. FINALLY an enchilada recipe that doesn't use sour cream, (my husband can't eat sour cream) The only change I made was to omit the cream of celery soup and use two cans of cream of chicken soup instead of one. I served this with homemade mexican rice mixed with corn, the perfect side to go with this! Everyone in my family cleaned their plates. We will be making this A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R.

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sundown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was excellent! I cut the recipe in half, used only cr of mush soup, rotel tomatoes, whole can of green chilies, and added 1 tsp cumin since I omitted enchilada sauce. Also added one chopped jalapeno for heat and used all 10 tortillas. It was still a little soupy so next time will omit chicken broth completely. Topped with shredded cheddar. Excellent flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
i USED 3_1\2 LBS OF CHICKEN AND USED CRUSHED CORN TORTILLA CHIPS ABOUT 3 CUPS DIDNT GET A WHAT SOME SAID TO BE TOO GOOEY OR WET JUST RIGHT MY CO-WORKERS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Wonderful recipe, I did leave out the chicken broth and used a larger can of enchalada sauce. Yummmmmy thanks for the recipe, will be making it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
In spite of the fact that I had to make this recipe based on what I had on hand (canned chicken, flour tortillas), it was excellent. I did leave out the celery soup (didn't have enough chicken!) and broth (based on others' reviews). I also used only 2 oz. of low fat shredded cheddar cheese (because of health issues). Still, excellent and I will make it many times--so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I opted to shred the chicken and it worked well. Also, like others did, I found the result to be fairly soupy. Maybe we were supposed to drain the tomatoes and chilies? Or maybe I'll omit the chicken broth next time, like others did. With those quibbles, I have to say this was a wonderfully tasty dish. I'm only one person, so it lasted for days. And I'll surely make this again, perhaps with some of the others' suggested changes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Husband has already requested I make this again. I substituted flour tortillas for corn. I would decrease the amount of liquid--maybe drain the tomatoes or leave out broth. Oh, and since I HATE velveeta, I just omitted it and topped each layed with shredded real cheese. Over all, a pretty good recipe. Super simple to make, which is always a big fat plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States