Chicken El Dermie Le Hermie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Simple and delish! I did this with broken down chicken legs, so I cooked both drumsticks and thighs. I will definately make this again because it tasted wonderful and was very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a very simple and basic way to cook chicken. I did use drumsticks for myself, but baked a chicken breast for my husband as he prefers white meat. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I've been making variations of this for years. Tonight I used a bit of soy sauce mixed in with the oil and painted that on with a basting brush. I then seasoned with garlic salt, garlic powder, pepper and paprika. The timing on this recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Simple and Delicious!! I thought how could this have a good taste with merely garlic salt and pepper...well it did and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This works with just spray olive oil, salt and pepper. Timing is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Ok. Nothing spectacular. But three stars for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Like others have said, amazing how such simple ingredients can produce such perfectly seasoned and cooked chicken! Spot-on recipe, in my opinion, and I am the queen of not following recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I spray the chicken legs with coconut oil spray (Pam works too), then sprinkle with AR's Creole Seasoning Blend. Turn each leg over as you spray and sprinkle, then do the other sade. I have a jumbo portion of drumsticks, so we'll have some tonight, then I'll refrigerate the leftovers for an easy beach luncheon. I've used this recipe for years, and my kids love it! (they're now 13 & 15)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good and very easy! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This really was every thing other folks have said - easy and tasty! As others did, I used Pam and seasonings and voila! Dinner! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States