Chicken El Dermie Le Hermie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I did two things different than the recipe called for.... One- I (or rather, I made my teenager do it) removed the skin from the chicken legs. Two- I used cooking spray instead of oil. Cooked as directed, half an hour, flipped then another 40 minutes. Turned out really good! I usually just slather these suckers in store bought bbq sauce and call it good but this is a GREAT alternative to that. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
All the grease from the drumsticks washed off the spices while cooking so we had to add it again after cooking. Maybe grilling would work better as the grease will all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I added rosemary since I made it with sweet potatoe fries with rosemary. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe has become a staple in my chicken cooking. Making up recipes or cooking ingredients doesn't come naturally to me, so these instructions were a perfect starting point for me and something that I have built off of with other seasonings, spice/pepper mixtures, fresh garlic, etc. But first, follow this recipe to a "T" and you'll be very glad that you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Five stars because the time and temp resulted in very moist chicken. I tossed fresh garlic in the food processor with some butter and light olive oil, salt and pepper and blended till it was a light paste. I rolled the chicken in it and put it on the oil-sprayed rack of the roasting pan for thirty minutes, flipped, cooked for another thirty-five minutes, and got a perfect 165 on the instant-read thermometer. I let it set for five minutes and it was very juicy. I do think it needed more seasoning but it is a good foundation for juicy baked drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
How does this recipe receive such great reviews? Because it is just a great recipe. People absolutely RAVED over this when I made it. I have been cooking for 35 years and was surprised by how well this chicken turned out. The only change I made was a little onion powder and cooked an extra 10 mins each side because I used larger sized drumsticks. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
my son loved it....I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzannm
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
yum i did add extra spices but its the perfect temp and time so mmm thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
So simple yet so delicious. I make it all the time now with chicken legs or thighs or drums. Try using Mc Cormick Montreal Chicken seasoning instead of garlic salt & pepper. Super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I was in a mood for barbeque, so I rubbed a tablespoon of smokey BBQ sauce on each leg along with salt & pepper and baked as directed. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States