Chicken El Dermie Le Hermie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very Good Recipe as written. So simple and tasty. Please tell me how this chicken got it's funky name though? It's too funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I followed the other reviewers' advice and just sprayed each chicken piece with a little canola oil spray. Much quicker and cleaner than brushing! I sprinkled mine with a hefty amount of Cajun seasoning. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Very simple and tasty, especially if you spray the chicken with the oil. I skinned mine to reduce fat and they were still moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Perfect Recipe! I skin the drumsticks first, and follow the recipe exactly. Big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Prepared the same way another viewer suggested with Pam which made this so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
For so few ingredients, this was wonderful. I made a few changes though, I lined my sheet with foil and sprayed with cooking spray first. Then I laid the chicken out on the foil and sprayed each piece with cooking spray (it is just canola oil after all). This was easier than the teaspoon of corn oil and faster as well. Seasonings were great. Family loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was wonderful and so very easy!! My Husband loved it.The chicken has a great flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Simply put, DELICIOUS! My family loved it and this dish has become a mainstay in the family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Wow, I was surprised! Who'da thunk these simple ingredients would result in such a tasty meal! This is absolutely delicious, and couldn't be easier.. I will make this forever.. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Quick and EASY! I used a little melted butter instead of oil and seasoned salt instead of garlic salt along with fresh cracked pepper. My kids LOVED it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThinkTink3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States