Chicken El Dermie Le Hermie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Seriously couldn't be easier. I used EVOO. Crispy and juicy. I also skin the legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissParrish58
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very easy to make with all ingredients already on hand. I cooked my drumsticks a little too long. But family approves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissParrish58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lanesboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Need more flavor. Season some after fact
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I make this at least once a week! I add some garlic and onion seasoning and it's so yummy and easy!!!!!!!! Thanks for this reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I didn't have any corn oil so I substituted for what I had in the house already (margarine) and my husband loved it. It was cooked perfectly and was very moist and tender inside the chicken. Also I used chicken thighs instead of legs. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my ENTIRE family - my husband, myself & all 4 of our kids (very rare occurrence!) I melted some real, salted butter with some minced garlic and brushed it on in place of the corn oil spread. Then I seasoned with garlic powder, salt & pepper. I basted the drumsticks again with the butter mixture during the last 8 or so minutes, then broiled for a few minutes on each side to get a little browning/crispiness. I served it with creamed corn and a garden salad. Delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherm77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
So easy and delicious (and cheap!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I added pads of butter of top of each chicken drumstick, as well as chili powder, and this was very good. For me, it still needed salt afterwards, but still good, and very easy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was super simple and super yummy! My whole family loved it. Frugal and easy for a family of four. I added a sprinkle of oregano to mine for a bit of Mediterranean flair. Made the whole house smell so good too! Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I did two things different than the recipe called for.... One- I (or rather, I made my teenager do it) removed the skin from the chicken legs. Two- I used cooking spray instead of oil. Cooked as directed, half an hour, flipped then another 40 minutes. Turned out really good! I usually just slather these suckers in store bought bbq sauce and call it good but this is a GREAT alternative to that. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States