Chicken El Dermie Le Hermie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I spray the chicken legs with coconut oil spray (Pam works too), then sprinkle with AR's Creole Seasoning Blend. Turn each leg over as you spray and sprinkle, then do the other sade. I have a jumbo portion of drumsticks, so we'll have some tonight, then I'll refrigerate the leftovers for an easy beach luncheon. I've used this recipe for years, and my kids love it! (they're now 13 & 15)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good and very easy! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This really was every thing other folks have said - easy and tasty! As others did, I used Pam and seasonings and voila! Dinner! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very tasty! I used local, farm-raised chicken drumsticks with the skin on, seasoned with salt and pepper, and smothered with butter and minced garlic. Basted the drumsticks for the last ten minutes in the oven. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Quick and easy and a crowd pleaser. But I don't use spread or garlic powder. Minced a clove of garlic and nuked it with some butter instead. Brushed that on the legs. Lots of salt and pepper and that's it. How can it be so simple?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Soooo easy. I used olive oil, garlic powder, fresh pepper, a little salt, and an Italian seasoning blend. Deeelish! The cooking temp & time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was quite good, and very easy. I sprayed it down with olive oil instead and added dried minced onion. These were notably better fresh rather than reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Simply scrumptious!! Finger lickin' great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very good! Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is so simple and delish! I have always prepared my drumsticks this way... I do change the seasonings sometimes though. Try it... you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States