Chicken El Dermie Le Hermie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I've been making variations of this for years. Tonight I used a bit of soy sauce mixed in with the oil and painted that on with a basting brush. I then seasoned with garlic salt, garlic powder, pepper and paprika. The timing on this recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Simple and Delicious!! I thought how could this have a good taste with merely garlic salt and pepper...well it did and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This works with just spray olive oil, salt and pepper. Timing is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Ok. Nothing spectacular. But three stars for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Like others have said, amazing how such simple ingredients can produce such perfectly seasoned and cooked chicken! Spot-on recipe, in my opinion, and I am the queen of not following recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I spray the chicken legs with coconut oil spray (Pam works too), then sprinkle with AR's Creole Seasoning Blend. Turn each leg over as you spray and sprinkle, then do the other sade. I have a jumbo portion of drumsticks, so we'll have some tonight, then I'll refrigerate the leftovers for an easy beach luncheon. I've used this recipe for years, and my kids love it! (they're now 13 & 15)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good and very easy! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This really was every thing other folks have said - easy and tasty! As others did, I used Pam and seasonings and voila! Dinner! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very tasty! I used local, farm-raised chicken drumsticks with the skin on, seasoned with salt and pepper, and smothered with butter and minced garlic. Basted the drumsticks for the last ten minutes in the oven. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Quick and easy and a crowd pleaser. But I don't use spread or garlic powder. Minced a clove of garlic and nuked it with some butter instead. Brushed that on the legs. Lots of salt and pepper and that's it. How can it be so simple?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States