Chicken Eileen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
My family loved this! My 8-year-old son is very picky and I will never eat stuffing but he ate every bite! Wahoo!!! I would definitely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Excellent! A huge hit - Thank you for a way to make chicken new and exciting again! I made a few simple changes - I added some chicken broth to the bottom of the pan and put some crumbled bacon on top of the mozzarella to keep it from being too bland. We loved it, and I look forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Good taste but not at all pretty! I used Meijer brand turkey-flavored stuffing which is really tasty, and doesn't need any more seasoning. This is a great recipe to make when you are low on groceries, as you could use pretty much any cheese you have on hand, and also homemade breadcrumbs seasoned with whatever you like. Thanks, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I let the chicken sit in an olive oil rosemary, thyme, and parsley mixture when baking. GREAT meal, easy, minimal cleanup. I've been asked for this dish more than once. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was very good. I used a flavorful stuffing....otherwise I can see how this would be bland. I also sprinkled some basil and added some proscuitto (had some on hand and thought it would be good...and it was.) Thanks for the post. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Very easy to make!! It was a great idea for my husband who's sick of the same old thing. Unfortunately when I went grocery shopping they had no chicken I use for this recipe but I used pork slices and it turned out just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I found this recipe to be pretty bland. My husband thought it was ok, but I wasn't that impressed. I think if I decide to make this again, I will use broth to cook the stuffing instead of water per the box directions, and then I will also add much more seasonings to my bread crumbs (even more than the seasoned bread crumbs come with) such as Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning to give it more kick. I did add a bit of garlic salt which helped, but not enough. I sprinkled the top with dried parsley when I put on the final cheese slices, which made a pretty presentation. I also butterflied my chicken breasts and pounded it out a bit to make it easier to roll (and prettier when cut open). Definitely need to add more umph though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Delicious! I served with rice and mashed potatoes and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I used stove top long grain and wild rice stuffing mix. I put the stuffing first then topped with cheese and after securing it with toothpicks rolled it in melted butter & seasoned bread crumbs. I think the seasoned crumbs make a big difference and this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Easy to make, but a bit bland with all the mozzarella. I might try adding some spices next time, or marinating the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States