Chicken Eileen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. I seasoned with chicken with garlic salt & pepper. I also added some extra cheese on top. I also poured about a cup or 2 of College Inn white wine & herb culinary broth in the bottom of the pan before cooking. Took about 35 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a great recipe! The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle garlic salt and paprika on top before cooking. I cook for a family of six and everyone loved it. I've also used this recipe when providing meals for friends or family. Thanks for sharing this tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was great and my whole family loved it! I made a few adjustments. Fearing blandness, I seasoned the chicken as if I would serve it alone (garlic, cajun seasoning, salt, pepper and thyme). Taking a cue from other reviewers I added olive oil to the baking dish. I also added dried cranberries on top of the stuffing before closing with tooth picks. Overall great dish. Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was good, (my husband says awesome) especially with the changes I made. I used swiss cheese to add more flavor, added fresh thyme and sage to the stuffing and after the chicken was stuffed and rolled, I dipped in a beaten egg and then dredged in crushed stuffing crumbs and baked it with a pad of butter on top. I did not melt additional cheese on top, so the result was quite pretty. The chicken took much longer to cook than the recipe indicated, but it was worth the wait. savory and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
wow im impressed at myself and the person whom invented this i really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good! My husband and I loved it!! Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and it flew off the plate!! I noticed that a lot of people had thought it was bland, so I added a little bit of ham and bacon; chicken cordon bleu style. Put a little bacon on the ham slice and the cheese...topped with the stuffing and folded over...once it was done, I pulled out the toothpicks covered with mozz and sprinkled more bacon on top and threw it back in! Delicous...definitely a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this dish three nights ago, and it was fantastic. I altered it, since I did not have the mozzarella. I used thin Swiss cheese slices & Stove Top chicken stuffing for the filling. 10 minutes after the chicken went in, the house smelled so yummy. My Husband loved it & had two helpings. It was so easy to make, I did add 5 extra minutes to the cooking time, because the chicken breasts were larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I breaded the chicken with itlian bread crumbs and tryed it with provolone and mozzy cheese. It tasted better with provolone. Me and my husband loved it and we both don't like stuffing. Our 10 month old gobbled it up too. My only problem was getting the chicken to stay on the tooth picks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Neither my husband nor kids liked this at all. I thought it was okay. It needed something more, but I didn't know what. I followed the directions exactly. I was hungry and it was quite filling, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Debone a Chicken Breast

See how to remove the breast bone in three easy steps.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States