Chicken Easy Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Yummy. Decreased the brown sugar to 1 1/2 tbsp. Added some salt to the sauce. Used thin sliced chicken breasts - 10 minutes, then flip and pour the rest of the sauce over it. 10 more minutes in the oven and it's done. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
So easy, and love that it uses readily available ingredients. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
hmmmm how to rate. Husband really liked it. It was WAY too sweet for my taste though. I worried about the raisins burning, so I put the glaze on and then added the raisins the last 20 minutes. They still burned:( If you like sticky and sweet chicken this will def work for you. If I made it again, I would omit the raisins for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I added a couple tablespoons of minced garlic to the sauce and used cashews instead of peanuts because that's what I had. I also added onion chunks and about 2/3 of a bag of baby carrots around the chicken while it was cooking. The carrots and onions were *amazing*, some of the best I've ever had, but the chicken was just okay, very moist but rather bland. It might be better using boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. I'd like to try this sauce with a whole chicken in the slow cooker, though. (Maybe it would absorb more of the flavor?) This sauce would also be great on pork. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was easy. Smelled great! Tasted ok...my family liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The name says it all! I did not have peanuts on hand, so substituted some peanut butter and used honey mustard (we like honey!). Chicken came out tender, juicy, and with a wonderful sweet/tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
my family did not really care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Wondeful taste! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States