Chicken Dumpling Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I use Butter Crisco for the and instead of rolling out the dough and cutting it, I just pinch of and flatten because I like the "dumpling" look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was simpler than I thought it would be. Kids really liked the 'square' dumplings. Used leftover cooked chicken and veggies (cooked onions, celery, peppers, carrots) for the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used these dumplings in my recipe for chicken and dumplings. INCREDIBLE!!! PERFECT!!! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
this recipe was wonderful. the whole family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I didn't have any shortening so I used real butter instead. The dumplings turned out good and I will make them again. I used my own recipe for the chicken broth, adding chicken bouillon cubes, sea salt, pepper, butter, and poultry seasoning to the water that I boiled the chicken in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was delicious! I added some carrot, onion and celery for flavor. My family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as originally written, and by the time I took the lid off the pot, I had no gravy, half done dumplings, with nearly burnt chicken on the bottom. I wish I knew what I did wrong b/c I was really looking forward to this :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My husband was looking for a dumpling recipe "just like Mom used to make" and this one is the closest. It is WONDERFUL! Comfort food for both of us and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I actually like the old stand-by using Bisquick much better. I know it's a mix and not from scratch, but to each their own. These were not bad, but for the extra work I think I'll stick to Bisquick until I find a dumpling recipe that knocks my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was perfect for my family. Gone in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brunner Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States