Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very Good Recipe. I enjoy reading the reviews, each with thier own little touches. Mine...try making thie is muffin tins. Your guest and your family will love the individual servings. It looks nice on the plate with a little giblet gravy over the top. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is yummy. I did however add more sage, because my family loves it really full of sage. But that is our family's opinion, and I think this would be great without the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Mmmmmmmmm!! I add extra sage and substitute bread for the buscuits. Thats what is so great about cooking --you can do whatever you like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-style

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this by the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I always use then recipe to make chicken and dressing! And I always received praises! It's the best recipe ever!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace Vinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Turned out great. I made this for thanksgiving and all agreed it was a keeper. I used Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread recipe from this site. It was a little too sweet, next time I'll reduce the sugar. the recipe says 6 servings but fills a 9 x 14 pan. Changing the serving size to 8 is perfect for a 10 x 15 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Outstanding! My whole family (even picky mom, the dressing expert) loved this. I also added a tsp of poultry seasoning as well as some diced chicken breast I had boiled in the chicken broth. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great...I added 1/2 teaspoon poultry seasoning and 1/2teaspoons salt and I was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious. Doubled all spices and added poultry seasoning. I like it better than my TDay recipe. Will look soupy but is correct when baked !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner and my family loved it. I did, however add more onion and celery to the recipe to better suite my family's taste. I will definitely be making this dressing for Christmas dinner also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States