Chicken Dorito® Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe ! My husband and teenage son loved it! I will try it with ground beef next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I can never follow a recipe to the letter, I always add something! 1st time around I almost followed to the letter - changed Creole seasoning (not a fan) to Mexican mix (like a mild taco type seasoning) and used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom. Turned out good topped with some shredded lettuce and sour cream. 2nd time I used ground beef with my alternates and it was better. 3rd time I went crazy and used the chicken but Cool Ranch Dorritos-the BOMB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I added a can of cream of chicken...& used the four cheese Mexican Philadelphia style .... I must I'm a big fan of Mexican food... & this is quick & easy with lots of favor...I like I like....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I won't be making this again. My kids and I couldn't eat it, my husband ate a piece and that was all he could manage. The filling is so-so but adding the Doritos made it uneatable. I knew making it was a gamble - either we'd love it or it would be a waste of time and money...it was the latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
this is also good made with cream of chicken soup, no corn and I cut my chicken and cook in pan with butter.. Mix chicken, soup, rotel together and put over chips then a layer on top with cheese bake until cheese is melted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Nasty. Not worth the wasted money...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this in lieu of the usual King Ranch Casserole the other night and it was a nice change. Everyone really liked it and the Doritos gave it another dimension in flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
not as great for 2nd time.chips get soggy.so maybe just hold the chips till serve or only fix for that meal.was good though.will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurricane

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a wonderful dish. I am a cheese lover, so this dish was perfect for me. I subtracted a star because the instructions were sometimes vague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States