Chicken Dorito® Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It sounds really weird but it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsoboyle94
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Love it! Big hit with my family, will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessewrollins
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Just made this dish tonight! Used twice the amount of cheese to make it extra cheesy and also cream of chicken instead of mushroom. Came out great with lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MADDIEJON
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe ! My husband and teenage son loved it! I will try it with ground beef next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I can never follow a recipe to the letter, I always add something! 1st time around I almost followed to the letter - changed Creole seasoning (not a fan) to Mexican mix (like a mild taco type seasoning) and used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom. Turned out good topped with some shredded lettuce and sour cream. 2nd time I used ground beef with my alternates and it was better. 3rd time I went crazy and used the chicken but Cool Ranch Dorritos-the BOMB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I added a can of cream of chicken...& used the four cheese Mexican Philadelphia style .... I must I'm a big fan of Mexican food... & this is quick & easy with lots of favor...I like I like....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I won't be making this again. My kids and I couldn't eat it, my husband ate a piece and that was all he could manage. The filling is so-so but adding the Doritos made it uneatable. I knew making it was a gamble - either we'd love it or it would be a waste of time and money...it was the latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
this is also good made with cream of chicken soup, no corn and I cut my chicken and cook in pan with butter.. Mix chicken, soup, rotel together and put over chips then a layer on top with cheese bake until cheese is melted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Nasty. Not worth the wasted money...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this in lieu of the usual King Ranch Casserole the other night and it was a nice change. Everyone really liked it and the Doritos gave it another dimension in flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States