Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This is a fantastic recipe. I have made it about 10 times already and everytime I make it for friends, they leave with the recipe in hand. I made this recipe for a cub scout gathering and had 5 people ask me for the recipe. Easy, and not time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This stuff is seriously tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it so many times - I can do it by memory. I have even added more curry powder and lemon juice. They compliment each other well.. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Hey Beth! I love your new spin on an "old hat" recipe. The curry and lemon bring this old basic to life. I made two batches, froze one and took the other to church potluck yesterday. You're right...we all loved it, but the men scarfed it down like they had eaten in months. I guess its like an unspoken compliment to this dish hehehe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Found this recipe too 'saucy' and the brocolli overpowering. I followed it to a 'T' including Water Chestnuts which my husband & I enjoy. There was plenty leftover ... Certainly not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Not sure what the other woman was talking about in her review when she mentioned this came out 'saucy'. When I made it, it came out a perfect consistency and everyone in my family devoured it in no time! My Mom asked me for the recipe too. This one is a keeper in our house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
great recipe, I added more milk to make it creamier, we like a lot of sauce here in our house! I liked using cream of celery better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Absolutely delicious Beth! I added quite a bit more curry and my family gobbled this dish right up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This recipe was very good, but just a bit too salty and oily for me. I used a whole tablespoon of curry and omitted the water chestnuts. Next time I will decrease the amount of cream of chicken soup and the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Beautiful stuff! I'm tossing my other recipes for this dish. The sauce is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States