Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This is a fantastic recipe. I have made it about 10 times already and everytime I make it for friends, they leave with the recipe in hand. I made this recipe for a cub scout gathering and had 5 people ask me for the recipe. Easy, and not time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This stuff is seriously tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it so many times - I can do it by memory. I have even added more curry powder and lemon juice. They compliment each other well.. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Hey Beth! I love your new spin on an "old hat" recipe. The curry and lemon bring this old basic to life. I made two batches, froze one and took the other to church potluck yesterday. You're right...we all loved it, but the men scarfed it down like they had eaten in months. I guess its like an unspoken compliment to this dish hehehe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Found this recipe too 'saucy' and the brocolli overpowering. I followed it to a 'T' including Water Chestnuts which my husband & I enjoy. There was plenty leftover ... Certainly not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Not sure what the other woman was talking about in her review when she mentioned this came out 'saucy'. When I made it, it came out a perfect consistency and everyone in my family devoured it in no time! My Mom asked me for the recipe too. This one is a keeper in our house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
great recipe, I added more milk to make it creamier, we like a lot of sauce here in our house! I liked using cream of celery better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Absolutely delicious Beth! I added quite a bit more curry and my family gobbled this dish right up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This recipe was very good, but just a bit too salty and oily for me. I used a whole tablespoon of curry and omitted the water chestnuts. Next time I will decrease the amount of cream of chicken soup and the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Beautiful stuff! I'm tossing my other recipes for this dish. The sauce is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States