Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty average. Not a meal I would serve to guests. It was runny, & didn't hold much of a shape, not very nice looking on the plate, and the taste was just ok for us. Maybe I was expecting a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Love it! My father's new wife (married 1 yr) made this for me when we were visiting them. I substituted the Mayo with FAT FREE MIRACLE WHIP and used low fat, low sodium chicken soup. It made at least 10 servings for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very good! Didn't have cream of chicken soup so I just doubled the mushroom soup! Also added curry powder and topped with French's fried onions (as suggested by others). Gave it a nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good. My kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jackem Up McEwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This recipe was very good. I did not add water chestuts because my children do not like them. I think about 1/4 cup of canned milk or half and half would make the sauce seep into the chicken and broccoli better so that the sauce does not just sit on top. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I've never made this for company or for a pot luck without being asked for the recipe. This takes the traditional divan recipe and adds curry and water chestnuts, making the dish extra special for company but still a quick family meal. Probably our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
10 STARS!!! I omitted the mushrooms and water chestnuts (didn't have them) and used cream of broccoli soup. Delicious and easy -- definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I thought this recipe was great. I used about 3/4 cup of mayo and 1/4 cup of sour cream. I also used cayenne pepper (1 tsp) instead of the curry, because I didn't have any curry. Everyone loved how it turned out. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
*UN*believably tasty. I made minimal alterations: I used one can cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken, and only about 3/4 cup light mayo -- think I'll cut that down to 1/2 next time since it had no shortage of creaminess. I also used about 2/3 of an 8-oz package of fresh mushrooms -- didn't bother sauteing before hand, and they were great. The water chestnuts really make it -- very nice crunch. My only really issue was that it seemed like not quite enough broccoli/chicken for a 3-quart dish... I ended up using a 2-quart dish and had sauce left over (although the dish had no lack of sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Good comfort food. I added more curry and lemon juice. Next time I will add some sour cream to cut the saltiness of the condensed soup. Husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States