Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
this was easy and delicious, will definetely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I should have known better that 2 cans of condensed soup would make a rather gloopy meal. Family hated it even though I followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was OK, which is good as I have lots of leftovers to get through on my own. My son particularly disliked the lemon/sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedChowDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very yummy flavor. I added crushed Ritz crackers to the top. Kids ate it too - big bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe. I always buy the roasted chickens at the grocery store, but I can never eat all of the chicken and was looking for other casserole type recipes to use the chicken for. This is a good one. I did try the recipe with some white wine and parmesan cheese mixed with the soup. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Family loved this! Used 2 bags of frozen broccoli, a package of chicken tenders, a pack of fresh sliced mushrooms, eliminated the water chestnuts, used cream o' mushroom soup, lite mayo and the juice of a half a lemon, I had no curry, so I used a mixed up seasoning salt, I also added buttered breadcrumbs to the top. My kiddos really loved it....very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I changed it slightly, but it makes all the difference. After I put EXTRA sharp cheddar on the top, I then top with buttered bread crumbs and bake. The crispy buttery topping really makes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I loved this twist on a simple recipe I ate as a child. I did not add mushrooms, but I used cream of mushroom sooup. I did not add the water chestnuts because I don't like them, and I substituted sour cream for mayonnaise. I added extra curry powder and it was DELICIOUS. My boyfriend told me it would never be as good as his grandmother makes (and it's his favorits) and after he tasted it he addmitted how wrong he was! I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
4 stars because I really cut back on the creamyness of this dish. No soup used.I only used 2tbs mayo, no butter and used 1/4 cup skim milk & 1/2 cup light sour cream. I also left out the water chesnuts because I don't care for them. So I used 1 cup of rice. Overall I really enjoyed this dish and I liked the mushrooms which changed it up from normal chicken divan. I topped my casserole with french fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Good stuff. I misplaced a recipe similar to this which omitted the water chestnuts and the cheddar cheese. I use about 3/4 cups of butter bread crumbs in place of the cheddar cheese which reduces the fat and still taste great. Used a reduced fat soup also. The curry powder and the lemon juice are the statrs in this recipe, don't omit these two ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was definitley a hit with us. This rich, simple to make, will for sure be made again. We had it with a lettuce-less salad and a multigrain mini roll. Leftovers were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States