Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
this recipe was to creamy didnt like at all there was something missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Taste was excellent. I cut down the mayo to 1/2 cup, used 3 chicken breasts (fried), 4 cups of fresh broccoli and 4 extra large mushrooms sliced, 1 can each cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soups. This yielded enough to accommodate the sauce perfectly and a 3 qt casserole dish was just right. The texture however wasn't very nice. Don't precook the broccoli, it definitely goes slimy as stated in another review. Also, let the dish sit a few minutes after it comes out if the oven, it thickened and the sauce was nicer. I served it with pasta. Definitely use the curry as it makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yum!!!! I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 light sour cream, one can of soup, and doubled the broccoli & chicken..I also thinned the soup mixture with some white wine and chicken broth, so I could pour it over the top. Next time I will NOT cook the broccoli and mushrooms ahead of time, as they were kinda slimy...definitely include the curry!!! Such good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Same recipe my mom made growing up! I love it served with rice. I do not use mushrooms or waterchestnuts. But it's fabulous. Growing up we always poached chicken for this recipe.I really enjoyed the shredded chicken. I grabbed a rotisserie, shredded the bird and it was ready to go. I will say this is a LOT of sauce. It really does go nice over white rice. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was excellent! Used 1 bag frozen broccoli cuts, 1 rotiserrie chicken and substituted white wine for lemon juice(preference), mixed ALL together, topped with cheese--yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My family loves this recipe!! This is a every other week meal.. Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Van De Kreke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was another good recipe. I did make it with the water chesnuts; however, no-one like the change in texture they added. So next time I will leave them out. Thanks again or another great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I made it just like it says and it was too moist for our family. I am curious to try some of the variations listed in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I think that this recipe is tasty. However, a bit on the saucy side as is. So, I doubled the chicken and the broccoli. Likewise you could halve everything but the chicken and broccoli. Also, I found that the broccoli was a bit over down for my taste. So, I steamed fresh broccoli separately and baked the other ingredients together. Then I arranged the broccoli on a serving platter and spooned the chicken mixture over top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States