Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I made it just like it says and it was too moist for our family. I am curious to try some of the variations listed in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I think that this recipe is tasty. However, a bit on the saucy side as is. So, I doubled the chicken and the broccoli. Likewise you could halve everything but the chicken and broccoli. Also, I found that the broccoli was a bit over down for my taste. So, I steamed fresh broccoli separately and baked the other ingredients together. Then I arranged the broccoli on a serving platter and spooned the chicken mixture over top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
this is devine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Not seeing my first review of this dish so re-doing it. Sorry if it duplicates. I didn't have water chestnuts on hand but would have used them if I had any. Didn't have the soup either, so I made 1 cup of white sauce adding chicken soup base, salt, pepper, curry powder and cheese to it. Then I added the rest of the ingredients for the sauce. I added a bit more chicken to it then the recipe shows. I also added the cheese on top, besides what I put in the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
My family loves this flavorful recipe! It has become a regular in our fall/winter rotation. We are a family of 5, so I use a large rotisserie chicken and the family size cream of chicken soup. Like many of the others here, I also add extra curry and lemon juice because that's what give it such a tasty and unique flavor. I have tried using the canned mushrooms, but prefer fresh and I just throw them in. No need to sautee them first, as they cook up fine in the oven. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I love the crunch the water chestnuts gave. I used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of broccoli since that is what I had on hand. Also, I didn't realize we were short on mayo so I was only able to use 3/4 cup. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My family really liked this. I left out the water chestnuts because the grandkids don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdahoNative

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
So good! I added 1cup of sour cream and buttery bread crumbs on top, with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese. I made a second version with a can of green beans and fried onions on top. DIVINE! 350 oven 40 minutes and put the onions 5 minutes before taking the dish out. I used pre-boiled shredded chicken. A new favorite! Even the kids loved it (1 and 2 year olds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The mayo flavor was really strong, and I didn't even use the full amount, I substituted about half of what was called for with sour cream. That was the only thing I modified, but I put bread crumbs on top. All in all, if I tried this recipe again I would use all sour cream, no mayo, and I would use a cheese soup, like Campbells cheddar cheese soup, instead of the cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States