Chicken Divan Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made this lastnight! And will be making AGAIN for sure. I made it as directed for the most part.I made it with no boil noodles and fresh broccoli. And because I was using more chicken and broccoli I used 4 cans and about 2 1/2 cups of broth. I baked off my chicken in chicken broth with seasonings so I just used that. No need to waste anything! I shredded my chicken and put into the "sauce" put atleast 2 cups of that on the bottom if not more of the pan.The bottom noodles tend to burn when I use the no boil noodles.I was smart about it this time! :) Then I layed four noodles,sauce placed broccoli,then put down my shredded cheese.Did that for 3 layers.It turned out SO yummy! My husband ate TWO full plates. And it was a hit for the kiddos!(3&5)So it was great for the whole family!! :) Thanks for the yummy advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A good idea, but needs a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wonderful. The only thing I did different was to use a chicken seasoning that I had for the chicken instead of the seasoning salt. And I only used about 8 oz. of chicken broth since someone else said it was a bit runny. It turned out perfect. One of our new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was a great simple recipe but i made it even simpler for myself. Instead the cream of chicken and mushroom and chicken broth i used a couple jars of alfredo sauce off the shelf. I had a hard time finding shredded swiss so i used thin slices and made it a layer in the construction. I did use an italian cheese blend as well as some mozzarella. I blended that with some broccoli rabe, broccoli and spinach. I i followed some other suggestions and sauteed some onions, celery, garlic and baby ports. i mixed that with my alfredo and cubed chicken for a fantastic sauce. Once i put it all together and put it in the oven it came out great!! My roommates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefBrad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Yum! I made this as directed for a bridal shower, as well as a pan of veggie lasagna. My only complaint is that the lasagna seemed a little too runny, although after sitting it was better. The flavor was great. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made it exactly as stated with only a few small changes. Used fresh broccoli and instead of 2 cans of cream of ckn soup, I used only 1 and used 1 can of cream of broccoli, then the other can of cream of mush. Also used about 1/2 C. more Swiss cheese. This recipe is a winner. I really was questioning the Swiss cheese since most lasagnas that I know of use mozzarella. I went on faith and it turned out great. This recipeis a keeper! Thank you Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed some of the other suggestions, I added sautéed mushrooms, onion, garlic, and celery and added into the broccoli/chicken mix. I left out the rosemary, but added dried parsley, basil and crushed red pepper. And breadcrumbs/stove top and grated Parmesan on top. I thought the flavor was very good, but mine came out way too soupy. I think next time i will add more veggies and leave out the extra water and may cut the amount of canned soup down to make it more like a lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Super Yummy!!! I added some mushrooms in the mix with the broccoli. Also added some bread crumbs on top for some extra texture. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
A great dish! I used more cheese than stated and cut the rosemary back to 1/2 tsp ground. It fed m y family of 7 generously. My daughter took the recipe home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I thought this was just ok. I might have expected too much out of it. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States