Chicken Dilly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious! I used dried dill, and instead of just putting the dill & turmeric on top, I sprinkled them on each layer. The only thing is next time I will not cook the eggplant first becuase it was WAY too soft. this is the best chicken dish I've had in a LONG time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Changed it to fit my ingredients = excellent! no nutmeg, used baharat - Israeli name for a medley of Middle Eastern spices - and black pepper directly on chicken before sauteing. Sauted onions. Fresh tomatoes too expensive now - 1 small can tomato sauce and 1 harisa paste. Surprised at how dill enhanced the recipe so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I think this recipe would have been good if i liked ground turmeric. I only used 1 tablespoon of the ground turmeric and i used quite a bit of salt to help with taste. over all it was a alright dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Good but not perfect. Something misses that will make the taste even better. Also, next time I might substitute dill for oregano, or for basil, as dill was not very complementary to the eggplant/tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My husband and I did not care for this recipe. I couldnt find Tumeric so I left it out, it wasnt called for in a giant amount so I thought it would be ok. I have never used turmeric so I dont know if it could have helped anyway. The dill and the tomatoes fused to make a very odd flavor. It was just "weird" I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
It was a tasty dish but because the spices were on top, they stayed dry which was odd. I would mix the spices in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
My husband and I did not enjoy this recipe. The mix of flavors was odd and the overall taste was bland. Sorry, but we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made this hoping to use up my surplus of fresh dill, and was encouraged by the good reviews. But, this definitely didn't work for me. I actually couldn't finish it. The combination of dill and turmeric tasted really gross. Considering the positive reviews posted for this recipe, maybe I did something wrong, or maybe I have weird taste buds or something. So, take my review with the proverbial grain of salt :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was really good. I had to make a few modifications. Used chicken tenders and sauteed the onions. I layerd first the sauteed eggplant, then place the lightly sauteed chicken tenders on top. Mixed the onions with a 15 oz can of petite diced tomatoes and spices and added some chicken stock. Topped the eggplant and chicken with the tomato mixture. Refrigerated for a few hours, then baked (convection) at 375 for about 45 minutes. Served over rice with a green salad of romaine, chick peas, cucumbers and artichoke hearts. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was amazing. I used chicken tenders instead of a whole chicken. Really easy and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States