Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
LOVE IT! I added dried dill and cilantro to it, and it was fantastic. I also just used milk instead of cream to lower the fat content. I skipped all those pots and steps, I just mixed the sauce, threw in the chicken, and put it all in the oven. I baked it for about 45 min...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is great! I also made these with Wasabi mustard...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Excellent and easy. Great with beet salad with goat cheese. I just cooked 2 breasts and same amt. sauce, baked at 170. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
As is the recipe is a bit bland, I seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper and thyme before cooking, I added an additional tablespoon of the mustard and used heavy cream. The result was a nice dish everyone liked and the sauce was not overwhelming at all, really a nice compliment to the chicken. I will make this again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Homemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Really good but does need a little more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is a winner! The taste is wonderful, and it's easy to make! I served it with pasta, but rice would be good too. Definitely want something to soak up the terrific sauce. My family raved about it. I was out of chicken broth, so I used a teaspoon of powdered chicken boullion to one cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a keeper mainly for the sauce.. I spiced the ckn up but it needed more texture... maybe panko breading next time. My husband raved about the sauce and was eating it by spoonfuls! I added a bit of garlic and jane's mixed up salt to it... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
We made this recipe for dinner last night and it was very good. I will definitely make it again! I salted and peppered the chicken before sauteeing it in the butter, just because I always do that. The sauce was really thick, so next time I think I'll add a splash more chicken broth. I served it with buttered egg noodles and green beans. I wish I had doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
my gut told me to dredge the chicken first in flour or bread crumbs before browning, but i decided to stay true (or very close) to the recipe. BIG mistake. the chicken was so, SO bland and tasted like an afterthought. the sauce was really good, and i added a little more broth and half and half once i saw how little it made. the sauce is what saved my rating this a 1 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States