Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe was very good! I did dredge the chicken in some Grandma's Garden poultry seasoning and flour, and I added some green onions and tarragon to the sauce. I also didn't let the chicken and sauce sit in the oven since I was using it for something else, but the sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This tasted very good, although maybe a tiny bit bland. Next time I'll add some garlic or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I thought this was a great foundation recipe. There are so many ways to alter it to keep it fresh tasting even if you make it a few times a month. Tonight I made it for the first time and my husband and I both loved it. The only things I changed was a slight decrease in mustard (I used only about 2/3 of what I'd measured out) and I added a tablespoon or two of brown sugar. The consistency was fantastic; very thick and rich even though it was half and half instead of cream. I'll definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domenica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It's super easy to make and delicious. I did have to cook it in the oven a little because it wasn't done, but this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. It's a very delicate flavor, therefore the sauce does need a bit of a kick, next time maybe some lemon juice or I may just use spicy mustard. I did use the stone ground. I also went the way of some reviewers and put provolone on the chicken before the sauce, and it almost seemed TOO creamy! As I said the sauce was pretty good, but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Made this for a family get-together and everyone thought they were great. The Dijon mustard added just the right flavor. Will certainly make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe! Quick and easy, too. I rarely use half and half in recipes, so I subsituted with milk and cut the amount in half, to 1/4 cup. It was just enough to give it a creamy texture and still thicken into a sauce. I also used a garlic pepper seasoning on the chicken, prior to making the sauce. My family enjoyed it, even the picky ones! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I have been preparing an alternative to this receipe for a while. This receipe seems to cook the chicken far too long but I digress. My steps are to flour the chicken,sautee for about 4 minutes per side, remove the chicken to a warming station. Deglaze the skillet with white wine stirring up all of the bits left in the pan. Reduce the wine by half and then stir in a big dollop of Dijon and reduce until you have a sauce that will coat a wooden spoon. I don't add cream to my preparation but you could add cream in the last few minutes. AND THEN zest of 1/2 lemon to brighten the dish. Viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
A quick but very good chicken dish for dinner. I'll add one suggestion which I used tonight. After cooking the chicken I added another 3 TBS of butter and then doubled all the rest of the sauce ingredients. I cooked a pound of mini penne while I was stirring the sauce. I ladled about 2/3 of the sauce over the chicken before putting it in the oven as instructed and then put the remaining third over the penne. The sauce I mixed with the penne was just enough to coat the pasta not to make it soupy. After dinner I mixed the extra sauce and leftover chicken from the platter in with the leftover pasta and it was GREAT as leftovers the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very nice recipe that was easy to prepare and cook. Next time I'll add a little more dijon to perk it up just a bit more for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States