Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is delish..I served over whole grain fettucine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maquon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Ehhh... didn't care for it very much... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good... I added additional dijon mustard.. turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great and easy to prepare. We served it with mashed potatoes and the children used the extra sauce over them. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My family and I did not care for this recipe. The sauce was dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I just finished eating this chicken with my hubby. MY GOD!!!!! It was amazing. The only thing I did different was bake it in the oven longer than it said to and at a higher heat, 325 deg. F for about an extra 30 minutes. I must say that both my hubby and I admit..it is one of the BEST chicken dishes we have ever had. So moist and delicious. Thankyou for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Good recipe. Next time I will add sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I took suggestions from others but also tried replacing the half and half to make it healthier. I ended up seasoning the chicken with a little parmesan and italian bread crumbs before cooking. To make the dijon sauce, I replaced the half and half with FAGE greek yougurt. I also added a little bit of white wine. Finally as suggested by others I melted a small amount a provolone melted on top. Thanks for sharing this great recipe... a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made it as written and totally agree with other reviewers that it needs some serious seasoning, at the LEAST salt and pepper! My 2 year old loved it though! "Naples" comments may have been a better alternative but maybe could have been presented in a less superior way?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
The sauce is yummy. I took the advice of precious reviewers and coated my chicken first in bread crumbs and then browned in olive oil, not butter. The I baked the chicken first for 18min at 350. I topped with the sauce and baked for anoter 5min. Good with a side of roasted garlic mashed potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurelWhitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States