Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family loved it but I added course salt and pepper as I browned each side of the chicken. I will make this again the same way except I will add a little white wine when deglazing the pan for depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Home run with my family, will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Amazing, My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
We ate it, but we weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yum! Added mushrooms to the sauce. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
With a few modifications you can lighten this up and make it tastier too. First of all, lose the butter and replace with canola oil, then replace the half-and-half with the fat-free version. Now, brown a chopped onion with the chicken, and use some salt (I use lite salt) on the chicken too. Finally, salt the sauce in step 3 to taste, and add some garlic powder too (try 1/2 tsp to start). Suddenly a bland and fattening dish becomes healthy, and the flavor really pops out. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
EXCELLENT dish. Remarkably easy and quick to prepare. I made it for the first time last weekend for some friends of ours. I was skeptical, but one of them asked me to prepare it again at our next dinner. I did, however, add 2 small cloves of garlic. Femeril loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My family loved this--every one of us! Definitely add salt and pepper, though, and I did add a bit more Dijon for more "punch". I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
My husband was so taken with this recipe that we "had" to serve it the following weekend when my son and family came to visit. No higher praise than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I had some reservations about this recipe when I first began making it. I tasted the sauce before I poured it over the chicken and it seemed to be bland. But after I poured it on the chicken and baked it, all the chicken juices really flavored it up. I did have to bake it at 200, since that is as low as my oven goes. I kept it in there more like 30 minutes, while I prepared the rest of dinner. Served it over amish egg noodles and it was delicious. A nice, delicate sauce with just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States